Saga / Iswara Rear Brake Disc Solution

beztien

Nov 10, 2008
Guys... need some info here... Besides sv4 brake pump and putra 1.8 brake pump... What other brake pump that can go inside iswara? I mean the most effective one... Hehe..

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hello is steven,
i just change the rear vr4 brake pad few weeks ago... is normal i order the supplier send between 1 hour....
can try fit in perdana,vr4 and others also can but need to change sport rims bigger size la
i got 1 friends modified myvi front disc brake to honda odessy... hahaha

ridzuan_81

Apr 10, 2009
Tawau
Hey guys,
why dont you all try to get Perdana V6 rear disc brake? another solution for iswara/saga. I've my one install few months ago.
wah this is good topic, v6 disk......
How about the bracket & hub? do u have mod of that? can i cut@mod my ori drum to fit perdana v6 disk? and the prob is bracket if want to fit with perdana v6 la. confuse with the thickness of the hub + disk........ lol... just share my fren

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hi need a bit of advice, im planning to change my iswara front brakes to the wira front brakes. can i plug and play? do i have to change the brake pump and all? need advice. appreciate from the bottom of my heart :)

Bump: hi need a bit of advice, im planning to change my iswara front brakes to the wira front brakes. can i plug and play? do i have to change the brake pump and all? need advice. appreciate from the bottom of my heart :)

hi the wira screw hole are 100 and iswara are 114.3 so wat for... better go for vr4 or perdana or others... from steven 7810

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hihihi is me again steven,, just change the front brake pad using vr4 super touring type brand lemburg rm 140... order like normal la just wait around 1 hours plus due to raining....

i got friend just install the nissan skyline to myvi 1.3 manual front only...

selamat berpuasa....

fitri_thiang86

Sep 10, 2008
any one got rear mirage disk...
plzz pm me,k...
hehehe....
i am using saga also...
front i am using waja...
ok or not?

Bern_91

Jan 28, 2010
erm.. to all sifu sifu.. putra rear disk can PNP,, den how bout front?? can?? change all to PCD100.. can?? sifu reply yar.. thx^^

yewwing

Aug 21, 2009
i dont think all the rear brakes can be pnp into iswara, is necessary to do a slight mod in order to install rear disc brake. the perfect option for iswara is full set perdana which u wont have headache finding parts or brake pad in future compare to mirage etc :D

qib_akip

Jul 14, 2006
KL & KUANTAN
bro, can PM me ur phone number? currently im using a saga with 4g92 mivec... but i have a few question if you can share with me...

May 5, 2014
johor
Perdana rear brake can fit to iswara la cheap
To install perdana rear brake to iswara..
col us 0127671974 (sundar)
ALFA MOTOR..
56,jalan ara 2
taman rinting
81750 masai johor..:wavey:

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
Bro.. iswara rear or front better use VR4 single pot 15 inch rims.if 2pot front 16 inch.....
And do cbange ur servo brake pump to bigger or use gsr double layer

steven 4g92

---------- Post added at 02:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:05 PM ----------

My iswara with Mivec 4G92 Black Top ecu 7035..
4 disc VR4..

steven 4g92

A high grade Tupperware

Measure the K&N filter size, make sure it fit

Use Spray paint to mark the shape pattern of the carburetor base

Base pattern marked

Use fire to heat up a nail to cut...