CHERAS
all go secret mod to beat 4g63
lol

GSR_Freak

just curious, beside shops like N1,Amoil and Mutiara that deals with greddy BOV type S, where else can i go, want to get a new type S BOV, anywhere else you guys can recommend?

GreyAero

GSR_freak,
may be u can try SS Racing.
i'm thinking of changing BOV too. HKS SSQV and Type S, which sounds better? ARC not loud enough. :D

CarismaGT

Originally posted by GreyAero@Nov 17 2003, 09:28 PM
GSR_freak,
may be u can try SS Racing.
i'm thinking of changing BOV too. HKS SSQV and Type S, which sounds better? ARC not loud enough. :D
if ur thinking of nice sound then it would be HKS SSQV... but for performance wise.. i think TRUST TypeR would be better... but it all depends on ur turbo size and boosting...

waikitfire

CHERAS
1st things to mod is open pod filter....:P
then up boost. (0.9bar/14psi)
2nd is bov then only go for turbo
other then that better get advice from meckenic
lol..... :D

GreyAero

CarismaGT,
what if running TD04 with 1 bar?

guys,
does GSR RS comes with oil cooler? if a turbo car with a oil cooler, can we push the turbo harder? say, 1.2bar with standard turbo and engine internal? :huh:

waikitfire

CHERAS
haih one oil coler can give u boost 1.2 bar? dun dream lah.
:P
if u wanna boost 1.2 can change vr4240/evo(510cc) injector and SAFC and vr4 intercooler.

td04 1 bat no problem i am currently running at 1 bar after one bar cannot feel much liao. :lol:

TM6.5

Nov 16, 2003
zookzook

Try to change ekzos and filter

Oil cooler is give our engine cool , nothing with the boost

stock gsr can go to 1.2bar , but u will not feel big different with 1bar.

1bar is standard B) B) B)

alvinpck

Nov 16, 2003
blitz n sqv sounds almost da same

one goes 'shiiiiiiing' n the other goes 'chiiiiing'...

sometimes i heard sqvs with 'chiu~~' :)

p.s.: bout da shing n ching...forgot which is which since im not using any..:P

regards,
alvin

i just install the latest cool air intake suction cool air from air-corned pipe
in the engine to the vacumn tube.this system is from USA call
POWER JET-SPEED UP.it can give the maximum rev all the time cause
it supply the 18 degree cool-air to the engine even though in the
afternoon,i am sure it will lost power in the afternoon,but after install
it ,it can maintain the performance all the time.