Enquire on A32 Suspension/ Springs.

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Hi Ceffy Members,

I am a new guy to A32. I just own a A32. Currently I am using stock absorbers & springs. My car now is with 18" rim. I wanna lower down abit my car but do not want to use adjustable absorber as I very fedup with bumping already.

I want comfort while lowering down my car abit to look sporty.

Anyone can recommend good springs to use for my A32?

I log in to Eibach website & get to know that we have a dealer in Cheras/ Kuala Lumpur called Bozz Auto Enterprise. I tried to call the phone numbers but no one pick up. Not sure this dealer is still operating or not.

I read about the Eibach Pro-Kit springs. Anyone use this springs before? Is it bumping & hard using this springs with original absorbers? I ask before. This Eibach Pro-Kit springs for A32 cost around RM1.1k - RM1.2k. Is it that expensive? Need advice from all the A32 sifu here. Thanks.

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
bro, for adj suspension no doubt u have to sacrifice a bit of comfortness for handling lar.... unless u custom made it in Titan ( this u can refer to Ong).... or u can try peddle suspension ( from aus) they claim to lowered w/o sacrificing confortness.... but suspension quite expensive ( last time i asked in car exhibition A32 around RM3300)........ But maybe i will try n see lor....... still raising fund hehehehe

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Where to get this Titan adjustable? Is it 100% comfort to get Titan adjustable?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Did any A32 owner use monroe sensatrac or APM Performax absorber? Monroe Sensatrac is half oil & half gas basis & APM Performax is fully gas absorber. So which one is better?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Then would like to ask what is the suitable absorber to use with Eibach Pro-Kit spring?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Koni. Koni is gas type or oil type? Is it very hard as I knew that Koni famous that d absorber is very hard one wo. How much would it be for a set of A32 & where to get it?

Anyone use Koni absorber at their A32 before? Any comments?

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
u r right...i used to have yellow koni on stock spring...and its really hard!!! even with softest setting. but handling is superb.

will set u back around rm2.2k for 4 pcs

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Then I would think getting myself an APM Performax set as I am looking for comfortable driving. Thanks for all the information & advice. Really appreciate. :burnout:

Hi,dear all

My Lancer Gt is giving me a big headache! While I'm driving the brake warning display 'Check!' will come out on and off and it makes my cd player went off for second. Did anyone here experienced this before?I send to few different workshops to check but different technicians told me different things! I really need some advice now~