Any IS250 owners or club around?

JinJangJoe

Jan 31, 2011
Contemplating between buying 2010 IS250 and Mercedes C200k, both reconditioned, unregustered...

Mercedes has more brand power in Malaysia
Road tax is cheaper
Better fuel consumption
Relatively better resale value
Low reliability for a4 yrs old car
Bland interior

Lexus
More reliable
Smooth V6
High fuel consumption
Excellent interior
Great features

Price is almost the same and rear leg room isnt a big issue for me.

Any sifu who are long term owner if IS can help?

Comfort.
Silence.
Reliability.

The other observations you have made.
The only weakness of the IS vs the MB is Ram-ability.
To ram carjackers or thieves, the MB wins.

Luxurycarlover

May 10, 2014
Thanks dleetk, i got to agree on the points u mentioned. Actually i do like is250 but do u think it has the same WOW effect in common people's eyes as a mercedes has?

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------

Comfort.
Silence.
Reliability.

Hahaha, thanks jinjangjoo

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Comfort.
Silence.
Reliability.

Please don't mislead people.
Nowadays NCAP do a few test. One of them is pedestrian safety.
And also theres crumple zone. If ur car is hard as a tank and doesn't absorb the impact, u will crack ur neck and chest(if u are wearing seatbelt). If no seatbelt, basically u just projects out like a missile.

Thanks dleetk, i got to agree on the points u mentioned. Actually i do like is250 but do u think it has the same WOW effect in common people's eyes as a mercedes has?

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------

Hahaha, thanks jinjangjoo
Buy a car for yourself, don't buy it on brand perception. Girls says Evos are just souped up normal car, but then its actually a track weapon. Mostly who will truly appreciate cars are car enthusiast. Don't listen to you grandma, girlfriends or friends.

I am longing for the RS200. :love:

JinJangJoe

Jan 31, 2011
Please don't mislead people.
Nowadays NCAP do a few test. One of them is pedestrian safety.
And also theres crumple zone. If ur car is hard as a tank and doesn't absorb the impact, u will crack ur neck and chest(if u are wearing seatbelt). If no seatbelt, basically u just projects out like a missile.

Buy a car for yourself, don't buy it on brand perception. Girls says Evos are just souped up normal car, but then its actually a track weapon. Mostly who will truly appreciate cars are car enthusiast. Don't listen to you grandma, girlfriends or friends.

I am longing for the RS200. :love:
Please don't do shameless self promotion and spam this thread.

Are you YOURSELF an IS250 or MB owner?

TS asking for opinions from IS250 owners.

I have one. I also prefer an MB only if I am caught in carjacking situation and need to ram my way out.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Please don't do shameless self promotion and spam this thread.

Are you YOURSELF an IS250 or MB owner?

TS asking for opinions from IS250 owners.

I have one. I also prefer an MB only if I am caught in carjacking situation and need to ram my way out.
I promote what? And I spam what? I provide my opinions.
If u see my rep, I am not a spammer.
Big mouth u have there.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Fuck you.
Look at your signature.
Is that not shameless self promotion and spamming?
Well, you should fark yourself first. Don't you have common sense not to speak vulgars in public forums?
And I have been in this forum for a long long time. I have asked the mods for permission.

I have a suggestion for you. Go back into your mom's womb, and deform yourself to ovum and sperm.
Don't ever ever match up and be born, alright?

JinJangJoe

Jan 31, 2011
You have a problem understanding simple English.
Are you an IS250 owner?
If not you are in here for shameless self promotion.
Talking about NCAP rating blah blah is irrelevant.
TS looking for IS 250 oowner's opinions.
So shut the fuck up with your spamming.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
You have a problem understanding simple English.
Are you an IS250 owner?
If not you are in here for shameless self promotion.
Talking about NCAP rating blah blah is irrelevant.
TS looking for IS 250 oowner's opinions.
So shut the fuck up with your spamming.
Nope, you have a problem understanding the usage of common sense.
No I am not but does it prevent me from stating my facts?
IS MY FACTS FREAKING WRONG?
Lexus IS | Euro NCAP - For safer cars crash test safety rating

Owners and non-owners can provide opinions.
Not just one sided like you.
If I have self promotion, please do report me.
Because I've been here for a year, mods didn't ban me yet.
You are the first one to have problems with me.
Get your filthy mouth out of here before some strangers came in and see that you have tainted the whole damn forum.
When you argue, please state where am I wrong? You are a true Jin Jang man.

---------- Post added at 04:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:27 PM ----------

It seems the discussion went wild.

I like watching keyboard warriors too.

Genezza

Apr 8, 2010
Hi bro,

need some clarification :

Can IS250 runs on Ron95 ? Full tank around how much ? what about the fuel consumption?

xfuture

Jul 9, 2005
@Genezza Yes, both UK/JP spec can runs on RON95 without problem, however JP spec 'prefers' to run on higher RON.

@Raymond_Hu yes, there are manual version, but you need some hard luck to get it.

All of us already moved to Facebook group. search for "My Lexus Club" and you will find us there.

Dec 12, 2014
Hi Bros!,

I;m a big fan of Lexus IS 250 and its one of my dream to archieving!. I'm planning to get a used Lexus IS 250 by Jan of 2015!!(year of 07-09 yrs around the price of 90k-110k).

I'm surveyed the price and its between 90k -110k from mudah.my. Its sound reasonable price to have one! Any bro here just recently purchase this baby around this price and what i should take note when buying this baby?

Second question is , Recon unit UK / japan spec which one is better and easier for further maintenance and services?

Please share and advice me from your experiences !

Thanks bros and have a nice day.

Your warm Regards.
Jessel

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/icnRMW6P9nc" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="200" width="335"></iframe>

Got a problem with pesky pedestrians taking their own sweet time to gracefully cross the road? Try this awesome train horn that will literally blow them across the road in no time. Just remember to keep the compressed air charged in buffer tank. External air pump required.

While this may be sweet revenge for some, The videos are intended as a joke. Please do not...