RE Club Gathering Meet

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
Our Rotary Engine gathering meets on the last Thursday of each month at around 9pm for a discussion about everything rotary & more...

Currently we alternate between Home & Away and Souled Out in Sri Hartamas, since Sunway is being demolished to build some boring flats...8-(

Come along if you want to mix with other RE owners (SA, FC, FD and so on), find out more about RE, meet decent auto enthusiasts, get the low-down on RE before you buy...recommendations by owners and so on.

The upcoming dates are as follows:

Thursday 27th October 2005
Thursday 24th November 2005
Thursday 29th December 2005
Thursday 26th January 2006
Thursday 23rd February 2006

Partners, girlfriends, wives etc are more than welcome to attend!

Best regards,
13btt (interim club president)

Last edited by a moderator:

joe13

May 15, 2005
13btt said:
The upcoming dates are as follows:

Thursday 27th October 2005

For this, why not at Bangsar's Castle? We should pay Herman a visit... Beer's reasonably priced and the food's not too bad...

:tee:

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
New Venue??

Don't suppose you have ulterior motive now heh?? Maybe someone lives near bangsar...hehehe

Can no problem but got parking problem lah!

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Nasi Kendang Sedap, 1/2 mile from Baywatch/Dataran Prima.

Anyone has been to Nasi Kendang Sedap at Aman Suria? 1/2 mile from Baywatch/Dataran Prima. Plenty of parkings over there. Believe me, once u been there, u'll love it. Best for car clubs gathering as well.RERider

joe13

May 15, 2005
13btt said:
Don't suppose you have ulterior motive now heh?? Maybe someone lives near bangsar...hehehe

Can no problem but got parking problem lah!
Who are you tokking abt ahhh??? :tongue: RE club meeting, sure drive RE powered vehicle there lah... heehee...

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
Sounds good. I am always keen to try new food & venues...

RERider said:
Anyone has been to Nasi Kendang Sedap at Aman Suria? 1/2 mile from Baywatch/Dataran Prima. Plenty of parkings over there. Believe me, once u been there, u'll love it. Best for car clubs gathering as well.RERider

phat7

May 21, 2004
you are more than welcome matey. the club is about friends getting together getting drunk!! :)

joe13

May 15, 2005
Shanashi said:
dont mean to busy body but I wanna come n drool all over your machines:tongue:

oh believe me... some of us club members are drooling over the other fellas' machines too... phat7 phat7... where are u... hahahahaha...

Shanashi

haha thanks guyz=p well I've always seen phat7's brown fd at ah choi whenever I drop by (pls tell me im not mistaken and its your car) hahaha phat 7 has bought a half cut with rebuilt engine yum yum:biggrin: oh well that was like months ago right=p

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
I don't think phat7 would like to be known as driving a "brown" rx...more correctly it is copper metallic to be technical...hehehe

Shanashi said:
haha thanks guyz=p well I've always seen phat7's brown fd at ah choi whenever I drop by (pls tell me im not mistaken and its your car) hahaha phat 7 has bought a half cut with rebuilt engine yum yum:biggrin: oh well that was like months ago right=p

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
Shanashi do come along, as we are about "educating" car fans and others about the truth behind RE and not the b*** "bad/unknowlegeable" mechanics spread... and you never know you might wanna get one l8r.

Shanashi

opps sorry phat7 if ur reading metallic copper it is very unique too I must admit=)

13btt thanks for the invitation mate I have done my research on wank-el at how stuff works and some rotary website even a few mags regarding the renesis and 13b showdown from the rx4 to the rx7 something abt the rotor "loop" or cycle it takes to spin one complete cycle the renesis is more superior hence the higher output in NA form and lower emission (or is it higher lol forgot=p)

13btt fill me in on the date ait looking foward to it....and also a ride in your car lolol:tongue:

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Don't mind then if this interested "student" pops up one day at your tables ^^;; hehehe

13btt said:
Shanashi do come along, as we are about "educating" car fans and others about the truth behind RE and not the b*** "bad/unknowlegeable" mechanics spread... and you never know you might wanna get one l8r.

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
All interested in Rotary Engine (RE) are welcome...

All that are interested in RE can come along no problem..WE WON'T consider you "gate-crashes" but friends of RE..8-)

Our next meet is next Thursday 27th October as stated in my first post.

Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car~ZTH EXCLUSIVE~

DEMO VIDEO ON NOKIA 5800 ...​