Any IS250 owners or club around?

green

Apr 12, 2005
none at the moment as 99% of us just owns the old rs200. however, you are welcomed to start or join. no worries

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
lckia,
can u give us some personal review on the car (IS250) u own ?
as i think maybe some of us here might be upgrading to it also. right? greytezza? blacktezza ? ....

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
If I was to upgrade then it will be a IS250.... Love the car...

lckia

Aug 11, 2010
I do not currently own the IS250 yet. Eager to jump into the wagon, I saw a number of those IS250 around nowadays especially at LX mode.

I was thinking of asking around for any IS250 owner to understand the car like the diff between UK spec and japan spec + the spare part prices.

Hearsay that UK spec sure lantai karat and the spare part for it especially the engine is markedly more expensive than MB and BMW.

Now, given that the UK spec comes in English, useable radio with ML and 260kmh speedo, it's real attractive. The Japan spec tops at 180kmh, not that I am a speed monster but I find that it's a bit wasted to cap it so early.

Alternatively, it will be Lexus Malaysia IS250. For info sharing, LM is offering a handful units of IS250 at RM14k discount off. Now, tell that's a bargain!

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Alternatively, it will be Lexus Malaysia IS250. For info sharing, LM is offering a handful units of IS250 at RM14k discount off. Now, tell that's a bargain!
In Malaysia...there is no such thing as a bargain for buying cars becos we are paying f@#$king high taxes for them. A LEXUS IS250 fully spec version in Singapore only cost S$110K everything inclusive plus COE as compare to RM307K (w/o Insurance) for a IS250 in Malaysia.
So go figure...................

green

Apr 12, 2005
the is250 is actually very nice to drive.

I personally liked it becoz:

1) new car....smells nice
2) better chassis...better handling..the suspensions links are aluminium!! lightweight!
3) engine is 2.5 litre 6 cyc. smooth engine n drivetrain...good for the occasional heavy right leg...but dun go chasing type r...u will lose
4) cool looking car...chics dig it..need to decide some more? i particularly like the ass...the car la

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Since so many fans of IS250 here...here is a dyno result of a stock IS250...

[/URL][/IMG]

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Test drove Lexus Malaysia IS250 before .....all i can say is :love:
The ride is very comfortable but if you can firm ride then can go aftermarket...

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
bit out of the subject....

PORN :adore:

Jun 14, 2010
Sg. Petani
I owned IS250 UK specs, it has been 8 months now. True like lckia said, the underbody is a bit corroded, but not to worry....it'll cost you about RM 800 to remove the rust and apply antirust. I was contemplating between BMW 325, Merc C200k and IS250, chosen IS250 because of its reliability and the best looking among the 3, much more powerful and drive better than c200K. After 8 months, no regret at all, as it is indeed very reliable, quite fuel efficient and good handling. Plus aftermarket parts also easily sourced, especially the rims.

I’m sure you’re among the millions of fans of the new GT-R that have probably already started saving for it so you can have the honour of being among the first in the country to own one. Knowing an enthusiast, I’m quite sure that you’re already dreaming of the rims, body kits, and tuning you’re going to subject the GT-R to. Well, I’m sorry to be the bearer of bad news son, but that’s where your dream...