Worst ever Sepang Drag battle 2014

shark79

Sep 16, 2008
classicjapanesecars.blogspot.com
First round of the sepang drag battle 2014 was a big shame in terms of way forward in the our local Motorsport scene, reason?
1. The first heat started at 1am
2. Due to tech glitch stop watch was used for timing
3.Race should had been canceled due to wet track and all money should have been refunded
4. Sanctioned by AAM but safety aspects were totally neglected ,at the second drivers briefing the question of safety was brought up due to a wet track but drivers were dared to put their life's in danger and continue to race

There were many more shortcomings even after years of organizing and no one seems to be bothered

mADmAN

some of the reasons why i havent attended SDB in many many years... not bothered and it isnt as exciting as it used to be when they first started.

Wah.. 1am?
But our parody I think we do need to use stopwatch though. Might need a few to mark the time for each car. Gonna be a real close battle.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
First round of the sepang drag battle 2014 was a big shame in terms of way forward in the our local Motorsport scene, reason?
1. The first heat started at 1am
2. Due to tech glitch stop watch was used for timing
3.Race should had been canceled due to wet track and all money should have been refunded
4. Sanctioned by AAM but safety aspects were totally neglected ,at the second drivers briefing the question of safety was brought up due to a wet track but drivers were dared to put their life's in danger and continue to race

There were many more shortcomings even after years of organizing no one seems to be bothered
that is pretty shocking shark, what time did it end?

if not mistaken i saw fb post of the sepang personnel says finished the race around 5-6am :sleep:

That's a really bad kind of time management and the event itself man...:confused:

After 12am, everything half price kua??:biggrin:

just like sales of donuts at supermarket....
But Taxi double charge woh!.......:rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:50 PM ----------

That's a really bad kind of time management and the event itself man...:confused:
Try to be like Saturday Night race at Batu Tiga last time.....:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Now only I know got people organize drag battle at 1am. Pardon me for asking but usually is what time?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
And not forget, fb post did mentioned got abang jpj and police waiting outside the sepang track at highway there , set up road block to see what u got under the hood

Like that Drag end 5-6am can only reach home means 9-10am......:biggrin:

hello to all bro......need to ask u all do u have any saga owner here coz now time i jz bought a saga 1.3.and now i wanted to change the enjin but only got two choice,1.mirage 1.6 turbo 2.mivec 1.6.the question is anyone here know which workshop can help me to settle this proplem??pls pm back,tq