extractor 4-1 and 4-2-1

malster

Oct 26, 2008
hye...
anybody can tell me whats the different between this 2 extractor..
and which one is better for satria 1.3m

tiburonshrk

Mar 6, 2006
4-2-1 are more intended for low revs and mid range. This helps during city driving or when u need just the right kick to overtake.

4-1 are designed for higher rpm range. I don't think this is appropriate as you don't usually rev ur engine that high most of the time.

Anyway, I don't think it is wise to change the extractor. A wrong design custom extractor will cause lots of problem to you such as loss of power. It is vital that an extractor measured and bent properly. If you still insist on changing, I would recommend hot bits extractor as I previously had on my satria and it was good.

malster

Oct 26, 2008
where can i find those r3 or hot bits extractor

tiburonshrk

Mar 6, 2006
For hot bits extractor, you can start with speedworks at jalan 222, PJ. They carry the whole range of hotbits products

malster

Oct 26, 2008
any1 noe where can find extractor yg murah2 punya:biggrin:

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
wei yip wangsa maju atau seri kembangan..aku buat extractor kat diorang..4-2-1 downpipe swirl dalam rm280

malster

Oct 26, 2008
ooo murah gak..
kat seri kembangan tuh kat area mane

tamok

Aug 14, 2008
hallo guys
what about 4-4-1...lg power kot....cuma rege x leh tahan....

Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car~ZTH EXCLUSIVE~

DEMO VIDEO ON NOKIA 5800 ...​