T-REX steering lock.

Turn1

Apr 27, 2008
I have had a T-REX remote alarming steering lock on my Cefiro for the last 3 months and I find it to be very good.
Apart from the occasional false alarm due to people bumping my car, it has been very reliable and no f_cker will be able to steal my car when it is on.
It works on air pressure inside the car, when the pressure changes due to a broken window or door opened you get a remote vibrating and audio alarm up to 1km away from your car.

I would recommend these locks as a cheap and reliable option for car security.

Rgds,
Turn1

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
how does it look like?? RM??

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
it is like a steering lock la actually...ive seen it...But i jus cant figure out how does it prevent thiefs from stealing ur car...:hmmmm:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Oh..I have seen it in Eneos..About the price..Can buy numbers of normal steering lock ranging betweek rm100++..I think it is good..Why , there was once the steering lock was open..then my itchy hand went and lock/close it..then an alarm bit..So , I was curious of the sound , then later a lady came and unlock it..

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
easy...just pour water to shut it up n cut ur steering wheel 2 places n slide it out

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Swt , steering wheel very easy to cut ?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
yeah...its dense composite rubber only wat
5 seconds use fence cutter...*pap*pap*...gone

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Lol , good thinking but..how lah to save our car..

Mishima

Dec 27, 2008
What is so hard... Just get the Autolock brand from Carrefour lor... Lock the pedals one.... the steel is bullet proof and cut proof, no worries about it being cut, and there is patented keys to unlock the pedal lock... Even theif can saw the stereng, can he saw off the pedals?

Sometimes, all people just wanna use immobilisers or things like that, waste so much money on it when they can just make things the simple way. I jut dunno why people just dun take much time to analyze but think that money means security. Lols.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
t-rex has 2way alarm built in too if i not mistaken, it will beep on yr transmitter if someone is messing with yr car's steering

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
can the person reach his/her car in less than 5 mins from the alarm trigger?
thats the next subjective question

hey i was wonderin wat type of mod's shuld i get for my toyota pickup...its really hard to find parts for this car the only things i can like find is intake...exhaust...headers...manifold....spark plugs/wires...and thats it i was wanting to kno wat else i can get to make my 4 banger go a lil faster? :turtle: