Avanza Turbo, have a look! K3VET inside!

mag9556

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Have a look on the below page and will knoe why posted in here...
Its Avanza with K3VET....:adore:
Dun finish at the 1st page... finish the whole thread...
inside got kapcai with BOT also....

Lowyat.NET -> avanza 1.3 t and honda ex5 t on page 5

My question is...
That K3VET engine looks like going front wheel only....
really wanna to knoe more....
any info from this you guys?:adore:

If can load in... I also wanna to buy avanza liao...
load K3VET and go on FR.... fuh!!

eyong

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Then Avanza is nothing .... wait till page-5: EX-5 turbo and belt driven, and that is nothing compared to page.6: EX-5 DOHC's ... KNN, almost pening liao on this Friday ...

m@ttz

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
ohohoh... nice man, summore the car looks like stock one onli..:hmmmm:

dat ex5 damn crazy..:adore:
hairan.. hairan..

JtuneD

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Woosshh....intresting!!!:idea:

mag9556

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Now the engine is FR but advanza is FF??
JPJ approved meh?

If can I also want to do liao...
but I will follow back FR style la... then lowered like hell to do drifting...hohohohoho
can drift one man....

SimonsayZ

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
Haha, this again? I remember posting in lowyat saying the BOV looks weird sticking out like that.

mag9556

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I knoe its been post but look carefully at my question please....
hope that you knoe how to answer....

Here is the question...
Now the engine is FR but advanza is FF??
JPJ approved meh?

Walan......*faint*..that EX5 champion kau kau....Hahaha:rofl: but I dont get it how's the front wheel working..:hmmmm:

eyong

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
TR: I think the ring around the inside of the tyre is a hub itself that does not move/rotate. The wheel is mounted on the inside of the ring, mounted on bearings. That's my guess ...

netmatrix

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Well its their money, their car and time. But the EX5 is really great. I just went to Asia International Motorcycle Exhibition 2 weeks ago at convention center. You look at the custom big bikes, where 90-100% of the parts are hand made and refabricated. So a bike like this is not impossible. You can spot many custom parts. The rear suspension arm, the front heavily moded fork and wheel hub.

From the picturem, i'm sure he custom CNC the inner wheel hub and outer wheel and mated it with industrial roller type bearings. Or he could have bought a giant machine bearing and CNC the outer wheel to fit a tyre.

The one thing impressive is the whole mono fork assembly. Can't see the welding though. But one thing, if bent wheel then sure headache. the one think i don't understand is the braking system. Isn't the 4 pot caliper brakes supposed to clamp onto a disc? It looks like its there only for looks.

The rear brakes seem to come from some superbike Probably an Aprilia and the rear belt driven cog also came from a superbike.

He should have used rear alloy wheels, but it looks like he have a rough time modding the brakes and cog into them. The metal hub is easier to work with.

The turbo even have a down pipe! Wish he used a bigger exhaust piping. The main problem for turbo is moving air out fast.

hi guys,

my sister's '13 vios missed its 30k service by +4k so in total 14k mileage.

does that mean her warranty is void? i think so tho since vw if +1k auto warranty void.

she's so screwed. :stupid: