Re-style my Waja 1.8

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
For me the more plain the better, means less eye catching. I prefer sleeper type and have all the power to show not the looks.....lol:biggrin:
very clean looking, simple, i do like its looks alot! if anything, would just replace that antenna with a shark fin unit (simple job) and thats it....
Simple and clean is good enough for most cars. Some cars may look good with bodykits if the kits are from major manufacturers (Varis, Voltex) instead of some rojak unknown design.

Like the FD3S RX-7 for example. The stock kit does look very subtle and boring. Very rare to see FD3S owners still using their stock front bumper.

Ya like this is good enough already, just make it simple and clean looking with proper skirting and nicely fitted rims & tires, that's it! Don't need to change looks like ricer ah beng style. The money is better spend to really make the car healthy and improve the performance and handling.
True. Actually the 17" on this Waja is not really necessary. 15 or 16" rims with good tyres should be enough for 4G18.

Even the old Lancer Evolution 3 uses 205/60/R15 tyres as stock considering the fact that it is a car that produces 270hp.

True. Actually the 17" on this Waja is not really necessary. 15 or 16" rims with good tyres should be enough for 4G18.

Even the old Lancer Evolution 3 uses 205/60/R15 tyres as stock considering the fact that it is a car that produces 270hp.
Those days in mid 90 ultra low profile not in things yet leh! Even have is expensive. My Super Saloon came with 70 series tyres.....lol:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Those days in mid 90 ultra low profile not in things yet leh! Even have is expensive. My Super Saloon came with 70 series tyres.....lol:rofl:
That also means 205 width and 60 series side wall profile is enough to handle 270hp stock. So, the 102hp from 4G18 don't really need anything as wide as 205 or 215 width tyres from 17" rims?

Isn't Super Saloon an ordinary sedan instead of performance car? 70 series is okay I guess. What sizes are stock VR4 using back then?

That also means 205 width and 60 series side wall profile is enough to handle 270hp stock. So, the 102hp from 4G18 don't really need anything as wide as 205 or 215 width tyres from 17" rims?

Isn't Super Saloon an ordinary sedan instead of performance car? 70 series is okay I guess. What sizes are stock VR4 using back then?
Those H rated tyres can go till 210kph already mah......lol

VR4 back then should be 15" tyres only. 205/60R15 I think....:biggrin:

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
make some a lil bit wide fender but remain all the oem bumpers everythings.. i will looks much better.. hihi

Like that wheels also need to come out a bit like in your picture. If leave as is, means wheels further inside with raised fender then will look horrible....

Helo..to all sifu/mrbear..,

Where can i find spray can that heat resistance...and what kind of specification im loking for exactly. I mean the code name.

How does they specified it at the spray can..is it like wat mrbear said
15vermillion+33red.

Hardware shop can get ar??:shades_smile: