Dyno run at TRIAL Tuning

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Trial Tuning had just installed a DYNOJET dyno machine and went there last Saturday to check it out. It was a busy Saturday...:rock: with me and AE111-SEG joining in the fun..:burnout:

Took some video of the dyno run and will post it here once I transfered it from the video cam...but the meantime, here are some pics....

Vijay's ride being prep for the run..

DSC02447a.JPG

DSC02448a.JPG

and a awesome Celica being dyno....

DSC02438a.JPG

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Guys,
Will put up my dyno chart once I scan it today.
Here is preliminary analysis of the dyno chart.

Modification : None ( 100% Stock Standard)
Mileage : 51,000KM

Hp (Torque N.M)
My Altezza on wheel 154 (177)
Factory on Engine 197 (216)
Power Coverage 78% (82%)
Power Loss 22% (18%)

Hp (Torque N.M)

My Altezza Peak 7000 rpm (5100 rpm)
Factory Peak 7000 rpm (4800 rpm)

A/F 12.5:1 5000 rpm
A/F 11.5:1 6000 rpm
A/F 11:1 7000 rpm

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
grey, where's ur car pic ?
:bawling:..I was too busy video taping the session and my son was not ard to help take pictures..

Will take pictures during the next run this week...:biggrin:

and how many horsy pumped out?
:hmmmm:..
RS200Z 5 A/T
Hp (Torque N.M)
My Altezza on wheel 180-185 (205)
On Engine 230 (250)
Power Coverage 78% (82%)
Power Loss 22% (18%)

Sorry Vijay..have to borrow yr formula...:biggrin:

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
:bawling:..I was too busy video taping the session and my son was not ard to help take pictures..

Will take pictures during the next run this week...:biggrin:

:hmmmm:..

Hp (Torque N.M)
My Altezza on wheel 180-185 (205)
On Engine 230 (250)
Power Coverage 78% (82%)
Power Loss 22% (18%)

Sorry Vijay..have to borrow yr formula...:biggrin:

hmm.... this week another run ? hhmm... can i come see see.. hehehehe...

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
:biggrin: Trial is always open to anyone...our taikor william is a nice guy....wont chase u away..:biggrin:

but dont know which day I will be there...but most prob is on Saturday coz can also lepak there the whole day. I have not arrange with William yet....will let u know.
At the same time can dyno yr blacktop SEG mah...:rock:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
may i know what transmission for each tezza?

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Both of our car is 5 A/T Altezza..:biggrin:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
not bad...fren of mine using manual fto which have similar engine output like urs only manage to get 160whp after emanage & some other performance parts

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Folks,
Here is my dyno chart......

Bump: Hope more altezza member try the dyno and post ther result here. So far have seen
1) stock tezza (ok can lah)
2) supercharger tezza ( cant wait to see the final dyno result after tunning).
3) turbocharged tezza. (excellent result)

Any Power FC or E-managed equipped tezza out there who want to give a try?.
It will be good to see how these product enhance the power of our ride.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
last saturday was promo.... RM60.... If not mistaken normal price is RM80.
Anyway well worth the run so now I know if my engine is healthy or not.....

andyhor

Mar 30, 2006
Come! come! promo price is still on for ZTH members. Call us to make appointment. Lets arrange an Altezza gathering at Trial Dyno Works!!! What say you guys???? I will sponsor the drinks!!!!!

Andy
(Trial Dyno Works)

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
I would love to dyno my car at TRIAL too...will make an appointment when i'm free. Got some other important matters to solve 1st...some of u guys already know..hehehehe:hmmmm::idea:

dear all,

recently i have change and install a front anti roll bar from dsport to my perodua viva 1.0 auto.
i find that now the steering feels heavy.is that normal? :confused: