Naza Ria Engine transplant

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Dear All Sifu here,
Need some help and guidance on my Naza Ria engine transplant.
Currently my stock Naza Ria got a lot of problems.
In my mind there are few options:
1. Nissan VQ25DE
2. Nissan VQ30DE
3. Mitsubishi Twin Turbo 2.5

There are 3 factors that Im looking into consideration:
1. Performance
2. Fuel Consumption
3. Maintenance/spare part cost

Thanks in advance.

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
i pick #3 6a13tt.
Hi DanzEterna,
On what criteria you choose no 3?

---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

how about deal with jpj? sorry noob here....
JPJ no problem. You need to go to Puspakom 1st.
Normally for the transplant engine, you can't sell the car after that.

1. more power, u will get 280bhp.
2. better FC cos v6 ma.
3. better resale value.
4. got ka-ching ka-ching sound hhee..

to transplant 2.5 cefiro engine costs bout rm10k, 6a13tt about rm14k.
better invest abit more to get 6a13tt.

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
but bro Danz this two VQ25DE & VQ30DE nissan engine olso V6 engine rite?
diff only this 2 engine its N/A not turbo engine rite?
im forgot some where i surf & read some automotive forum one owner of naza ria convert to toyota 1jz turbo engine :hmmmm:

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
but bro Danz this two VQ25DE & VQ30DE nissan engine olso V6 engine rite?
diff only this 2 engine its N/A not turbo engine rite?
im forgot some where i surf & read some automotive forum one owner of naza ria convert to toyota 1jz turbo engine :hmmmm:
If I not mistaken VQ25DE and VQ30DE is not V6 engine.
Anyway, what is the advantage of that toyota turbo engine over the 3 engines I stated here?

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

2. better FC cos v6 ma.
3. better resale value.

But the turbo engine more expensive on the maintenance right?
How about the durability?

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
VQ25DE and VQ30DE are both v6 engines.. if you able to find VQ30DET that would be great...and coupled together with manual gb.. my mechanic has one lying in his workshop waiting to be transplant into his cefiro... for naza ria, he also done many conversions with VQ25DE/VQ30DE.. he mentioned as long as the engine mounting bracket fabricate nicely it should pass the inspection successfully...

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
VQ25DE and VQ30DE are both v6 engines.. if you able to find VQ30DET that would be great...and coupled together with manual gb.. my mechanic has one lying in his workshop waiting to be transplant into his cefiro... for naza ria, he also done many conversions with VQ25DE/VQ30DE.. he mentioned as long as the engine mounting bracket fabricate nicely it should pass the inspection successfully...
How is the maintenace for VQ30DET?
I heard for VQ30DE, the maintenance is less as the engine is so reliable.
Anyway, do you know how much is the roadtax for 3.0?

---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

2. better FC cos v6 ma.
3. better resale value.

Danz,
If 6a13tt compare to VQ25DET, which one is better in term of performance, maintenance and FC?

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
How is the maintenace for VQ30DET?
I heard for VQ30DE, the maintenance is less as the engine is so reliable.
Anyway, do you know how much is the roadtax for 3.0?

---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

Danz,
If 6a13tt compare to VQ25DET, which one is better in term of performance, maintenance and FC?
Maintenance i'm not quite sure.. but roadtax is around RM2050 if i'm not wrong.. if want turbo but lower roadtax i suggest you go for bro danz's idea drop in 6A13TT.. i saw before one in autoshow also.. it's green colour naza ria.. i wonder he still owns the car or not..

Apr 2, 2012
Nilai
Maintenance i'm not quite sure.. but roadtax is around RM2050 if i'm not wrong.. if want turbo but lower roadtax i suggest you go for bro danz's idea drop in 6A13TT.. i saw before one in autoshow also.. it's green colour naza ria.. i wonder he still owns the car or not..
Bro,
Compare to 6A13TT and VQ25DET, which one is better?

At about 4.00am this morning, I was awakened by my alarm sounding. Icon on my radiostar showed a break-in. I peeked outside and there it was, a GTi right beside my car, outside my parents house in Kelana Jaya. He looked at me before speeding off. I went outside to investigate. He left a still burning cigarette on the ground.

I could not disable the blaring alarm. Captor called several times and I returned call to report the attempt.

The passenger side door assembly was broken and...