Kelisa Major Maintenance

ondgennis

Sep 29, 2004
Malacca
hi all,
my auto 1.0 kelisa is clocking 70+k already. It almost time for the major maintenance. What in my plan was below

1. timing belt
2. ohters belting
3. water pump
4. head gasket (slight leaking)
5. engine mounting

any ohter things miss out? pls help me add in.

items 1-4 are quite std, mostly stock parts will do the work and the cost should be quite std. What my concern is on the engine mounting as this cost the most in this major maintenance.

As i know, the original or daihatsu one will cost ~500-700. Some question on the mounting.
1. It is true that even ori or daihatsu one will also not going to last long since the engine design and 3 cylinders?
2. local made engine mounting like Schmaco(RM200per set) or thailand made TE engine (RM250 per set) mounting. Anyone use this before?

thanks for the input.

nezumi

Jun 18, 2007
daiichi-ketsui.com
u could use local made ones for d 2 front mountings, no worries ;-)

BUT get ori daihatsu/p2 for the rear mounting...

i had a very-very high milaged auto kelisa for almost 6 years before selling it off... i've changed the front 2 mountings twice and the rear mounting once...

p/s: i miss my bot-ed white fish... shouldn't have sold it :-(

ondgennis

Sep 29, 2004
Malacca
will consider your option :)
overall the mounting for kelisa is very expensive...some more only 3 >.<'''

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
original mounting is better bcoz it hve hydraulic or somethings similar in it while the others u get from spare parts shop dun hve it. But does u really need to change it, if yes i myself more prefer the original P2 mounting while if financial not allow then go 4 aftermarket one since it is much more cheaper

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
ur mounting so fast spoil already? usually can last more the 70,000km...unless u drive like crazy fellar on the road....

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hello....bro i buy the mounting at puchong area....just call ah kit 017-2565342
all car spare part are available..

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
I'm using "used" mounting from chop shop rather than buying a new expensive one. Still working till now eventhough gasak it like mad cow........

greetings otai2 and sifus...
i just wan to share my b8 probs..
after i use haltech e6x ecu on my b8 turbo engine,2 cylinders running rich 2 cylinders running lean.
i already replace many parts such as plugs,coil,alternator,plug cable,injectors but the problem still occurs.. please sifus.. help me..