Brembo & TRW standard range brake pads

6UE5t

6,000 RPM
Oct 8, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Are they good? Anyone used or using them? Any comparison?
I'm using TRW front pads on my wife's Livina. Cheap, decent, but very dusty, more dusty than Bendix Metal King and Project Mu on my car.

Brembo I have never tried before, might consider for next change of my rear pads.

cvkit17

2,000 RPM
Mar 20, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
I'm using TRW front pads on my wife's Livina. Cheap, decent, but very dusty, more dusty than Bendix Metal King and Project Mu on my car.

Brembo I have never tried before, might consider for next change of my rear pads.
I dont really mind the dust coz the current trestor advantage i am using produce tons of dust. How is the bite compared to Metal King? I believe Project Mu should outperform the TRW easily.

6UE5t

6,000 RPM
Oct 8, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
I dont really mind the dust coz the current trestor advantage i am using produce tons of dust. How is the bite compared to Metal King? I believe Project Mu should outperform the TRW easily.
Hmm cannot really compare coz it's on different cars! However compared to the original Livina pads, I feel the std is just slightly better, especially when cold.

cvkit17

2,000 RPM
Mar 20, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Hmm cannot really compare coz it's on different cars! However compared to the original Livina pads, I feel the std is just slightly better, especially when cold.
hahaha ok ok.. i think i'll just try Brembo then. Price difference is around 20 bucks only with TRW

6UE5t

6,000 RPM
Oct 8, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
hahaha ok ok.. i think i'll just try Brembo then. Price difference is around 20 bucks only with TRW
How much do you get for both brands? This is for Myvi is it?
Later once changed to Brembo, let us know the review.

cvkit17

2,000 RPM
Mar 20, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
How much do you get for both brands? This is for Myvi is it?
Later once changed to Brembo, let us know the review.