daihatsu yrv

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
alo
yes its rare for me to post here
anywayz...juz wanna ask yrv turbo comes with auto or manual?
how much is the halfcut?
wats the modability of yrv?
bov got pssh pssh sound ar?
can fit in myvi?
tell me more about yrv...zth time,hp,etc
thanx

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
bro me newbie...just wanna give my opinion

if i've not mistaken...yrv has only tiptronic....no manual to play.It could fit perfectly in the MYVI cos its k3-veT whereelse the 1.3 version of MYVI has the K3-ve...

k3ve
1300cc
4cyl
DVVT

k3vet is the turbo charged version...can still play wit lots of things

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
YRV turbo only comes with auto.. u can fit manual if u able to find YRV na gear box.. price is very vary now..
for myvi i think it shouldnt b a big prob.. juz like kenari dump in L9..
for the BOV sound.. it depends on which BOV u use..
n light mod is ok.. don heavy mod it coz u couldnt find parts for it EASILY..
good luck!

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
AFAIK the yrv manual GB cant handle the torque of the YRV turbo engine. if you wanna use the manual GB you need to upgrade gearbox.

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
Galant VR4 also auto, also can drive fast maa...

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
YRV got steershift le.. it's quite rare n expensive actually.. it's fun to play with in our k-car.. so y don u juz enjoy it?? i've tested those kenari/kelisa YRV engine with auto transm... still very fast ma~~ can tapau gti during pick up ok~~ keke!!

apeng

Feb 17, 2004
www.kcarlife.com
hhehe..

my frens just bought kelisa with k3vet injin........
walaweyyyyyyyyy!!
syok mmaaaa!

I am looking for this stuff, it's mainly used for turbocharger blankets on large gas compressors ( pushing well over 2000 HPs ), and my Net pals over at US have successfully used this item to repack their mufflers, both cars and bikes. Reportedly to be extremely durable ( the guy who used 'em on his R1 have yet to replace his muffler packing for over 2 years now! ) and long - lasting. I am sourcing this stuff for my pal ( who have replaced his Gilera Nexus 500's muffler packing THRICE in 6...