Is it possible?

Difficult or easy?

Plug and play or need to modify?

Any complications?

Thanks sifus...

bera

Oct 27, 2007
my ae 101 fitted with levin bzr dashboard...not sure how the fitter fit it but for me is acceptable...the only eyesore is where the dash meets the door trim...the is a slight gap...if you're into perfection better choose other dash...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
may i ask why u wanna put d levin dashboard to ur car?

:biggrin:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
may i ask why u wanna put d levin dashboard to ur car?

:biggrin:
Bro actually Im not interested in the levin dashboard. i have always wanted to change my meter panel to the blacktop ones (redline 8k rpm). The price for that however is insane. Around 400 for a meter. So I forgo it for some time. The AE111 levin meter is selling for 250 but cannot plug and play. Got gap. Different shape.

Recently, a friend of mine purchased a AE111 Levin halfcut. He can't use the interior and body parts so he wana sell it. He is selling the dashboard with meter panel for 500. So I was thinking. 500 whole dashboard and meter. Looks rare also. If it's not too much trouble, the 500 for the whole thing is totally worth it compared to 400 for the meter panel alone. That is my idea. But seems like it is a lot of trouble so this time, I think I have to pass as well.

If you know of any lobang, if can get the stock meter panel for even a lil bit cheaper say 3xx, will you consider recommending to me?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
My ex AE92 with blacktop uses BT meter inside AE92 dashboard..

D mechanics cut my meter n put BT meter inside..

An option u ought 2 know :biggrin:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
My ex AE92 with blacktop uses BT meter inside AE92 dashboard..

D mechanics cut my meter n put BT meter inside..

An option u ought 2 know :biggrin:
I need to pm you man

Sent from my android using Tapatalk.

Merovingian

May 8, 2008
i would like to tumpang this thread and ask.. my SE Limited fit with blacktop 20v ae111 dashboard.. oni problem is whre the dashboard meets the handbrake/arm rest panel cant fit into my Se limited. Is there a way to solve this problem... either to alter n fit the ae111 arm rest... or have to keep the SE limited arm rest?... hope sifus can shed some light....

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
I think ae101 bt wagon dashboard can fit in our local ae101 nicely (need confirmation)

Coz both of them hv 4 doors n a lot of that hcut coming in now

For SE ltd, u can try that dashboard too :wink:

ecovent is kind of a device, when ur car is very hot, reach to 40c, it will open to let the hot air blow out....so the car will not be that hot

or so i heard la...

but i havent come across this device for cars...

anyone can share? if it's good, then i'll install it as well since the weather now is crazy!!