Merc E350e: How I achieved 5.4L/100KM at a recent hybrid drive

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
For long distance, diesel will always beat PHEV. It depends on usage pattern, where given a set of usage the PHEV will beat diesel.

For example for a 35km daily return run. And if the PHEV is charged daily, the diesel won’t come close.
yeah, imagine if you commute less than 20km daily X 30 days, that's 600km without petrol used

No doubt it's gonna be better, might as well get an EV for that kind of commute.
Malaysia EV choices limited. Tesla here is on a lease model... some crony linked shit. Bear in mind Tesla would almost never come here since they practice a no distributor/dealership model. They will never get an AP if that's their approach... forced to work with AP Kings.

Wonder how much current required to fully charge the batteries?
PHEV cars are usually charged at a max of 16A @ 230V, with an onboard charger at a rate of 3.3~3.6kW. Full charge depends on the size of the battery loh.

Home chargers are max 10A @ 230V, 2.3kW. This battery is 6.2kW, so takes almost 3 hours. Taking an average of RM0.50/kWh from TNB. your cost per "tank" is RM3. And can go for about 30km. RON 97 fuel costs RM2.66 per litre as of now, so you're effectively getting almost 30km for a litre's worth of fuel. Quite amazing.

If you only do 30km per day, that's 900km a month, and only costs you RM90 in electric "fuel".

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
You think Duracell Mercedes is it......hhahhahhahaha:rofl:
that is similar thought people have on mobile device powerbank during the early days..hahaha

it is possible when there is demand and in future where ev will be common..maybe something similar like tesla powerwall but portable...:smokin:

s.marz

Aug 10, 2016
that is similar thought people have on mobile device powerbank during the early days..hahaha

it is possible when there is demand and in future where ev will be common..maybe something similar like tesla powerwall but portable...:smokin:
Well if they are able to make a powerbank for the car thin/compact enough that it wouldn't make it inconvenient for the people then I think they'll make it.
Just like those extra jerry cans of petrol they put at the back of Defenders.

Well if they are able to make a powerbank for the car thin/compact enough that it wouldn't make it inconvenient for the people then I think they'll make it.
Just like those extra jerry cans of petrol they put at the back of Defenders.
Never know, as with technology can be achieved later on......:driver:

Seen a few EG/EH some with "long" radiator and some with "short" radiator

Can i know why is it so? which is stock and which is modify or swap from other car?

which is better ?

thanks again sifu