new outlander turbo member from belgium (got problems also)

Oct 25, 2017
Belgium
hey guys,

i got an outlander turbo which resembles at the airtrek (airtrek got more power).

i've got an issue where one of my injectors is leaking fuel which is giving me fault code on misfire on cyl 2.

Swapped him to cyl 4 , and yes got the fault code now on the 4th cyl.

in belgium there is currently no stock of original injector , mitsubishi reference is MD336460.

does the airtrek use the same injectors? and if so, what are you guys using as aftermarket replacement injectors?

cant put my car 2 months aside because of that injector.

btw, great to finally find a place with lots of people with more or less same car as me, in europe there are hardly any forums!!

Yup, awaiting our world wide gang to come in, UK, NZ, Cyprus to help out including our local sifus....

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I remembered the Airtrek injector was 450cc. But I have upgraded to Evo 9 which was 560cc. Not too sure if Airtrek is the same as Outlanders though cos I don't have it anymore.

I think the Outlander has slightly less power compared to Airtrek though the engine was the same. You may want to try Googling the part# for Airtrek.

jay_lancer

Aug 21, 2015
Thailand
hey guys,

i got an outlander turbo which resembles at the airtrek (airtrek got more power).

i've got an issue where one of my injectors is leaking fuel which is giving me fault code on misfire on cyl 2.

in belgium there is currently no stock of original injector , mitsubishi reference is MD336460.

does the airtrek use the same injectors? and if so, what are you guys using as aftermarket replacement injectors?

btw, great to finally find a place with lots of people with more or less same car as me, in europe there are hardly any forums!!
Hi did you look on ebay?

I found this item in Germany, maybe it would get your car back running ok again

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/MITSUBISH...651285?hash=item3f7eb3c915:g:1YIAAOSwbtVZOb2J

03Airtrek

Aug 3, 2016
AU
hey guys,

I like the look! In Australia we have this model with a 2.4 litre but no turbo option

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Hi sifus,
Totally a noob here so kindda need your advise here.
I have seen a package on the R3 site abt a performance upgrade for the satria neo cps.
PROTON Holdings Berhad - R3 Accessories
The package includes a "Performance cam shaft" and i was wondering if the cam shaft is switchable cuz if i understand the CPS function, there will be a pin that enables the high lift cams. but if i change the cam shaft to the...