List of RE Garages and Chop Shops in Msia

jasonlel

Please list down all RE Garages and Chop Shops' contact details here.

Thx.

RE Garages:-

JOHOR BAHRU

VAZ-MAZ
116, Jln Seroja 39,
Tmn Johor Jaya, JB

Tel: 607-3526082
Contact Person: Edmund

G Rotary Garage
Tmn University,
Senai, Johor

Tel: 6012-7522238
Contact Person: Guna

Last edited by a moderator:

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
any around KL Klang Valley ?

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
phat7,
along Giant? Is the name of the shop Ah Choy as well?
thanks dude

phat7

May 21, 2004
its not along giant.ok here's how you get there. if your coming from kesas headed towards Shah Alam. Take the summit turnoff.At the next traffic lights take a left and keep to your right lane coz you take a right at the next traffic light. Go along all the way. You will hit first traffic lights and you want to continue going straight. The first left after the traffic lights (there's a huge white factory) after that left turn you want to take the first right (you'll be in some sort of industrial/workshop zone) and a quick left. Drive along and the shop is on your right. Its called H&M. I hope i did not confuse you. My wife reckons i suck at giving directions so if you do get there without any problems let us know!! :)

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
I know the light industrial area. Lotsa car workshops there. Been there once with my friend to send his Jaguar. Ok I roughly know where the shop is. Thanks phat7.

joe13

May 15, 2005
phat7 said:
My wife reckons i suck at giving directions so if you do get there without any problems let us know!! :)

Hahaha.... heh heh... i know what she means... :tongue:

phat7

May 21, 2004
i have been going to ah choy for close to 4 years. He is a a trustable fellow and prices are negotiable.He knows i can be very fussy and therefore he always works on my car rather than leave his boys to do it. Parts are not a problem for him so when i need something urgently, he most often than not has it in store.

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
Chop shops for RX-7 parts

Please list down (all contact details i.e. Co. name, address, telephone no. & contact person, if any) the chop-shops that you know regularly carry parts for the RX-7 to help owners when they need used parts or entire front/rear cuts. Also make a comment on your experience there.

PLUS if you have recently bought a front 1/2 cut please list the model i.e. FD, FC, SA or Cosmo etc, the price and where you purchased if from - this will help all to determine market prices and avoid these chop shops from "chop-chopping" us! 8-)

thanks all.

Here is my first listing-

TYPE R SELECTION AUTO PARTS TRADING
Tel: 03 7984-2022 or 03 7982-9099
74, Jalan 1/148A
Taman Sungai Besi Industrial Park
57100 Kuala Lumpur

I have attached a map to make it easier for those that do not own a UBD map book and/or prefer landmarks to get themselves around!

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
I got my FC clip from New Kim Huat Sdn Bhd @ Tmn Industri Bolton, Sri Gombak. They had 4 RE clips at one time but all sold within weeks. They dont have many RE items but the clips were sure loaded ones.
Give em a ring at 03-61867362

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
A few Cosmo, FC and FD found. Also some body parts like bumper for RX8 spotted.

Sunfuji Auto Parts Sdn.bhd.
Tel : 5122 5555 , 5122 2566

Id say its Bkt Kemuning, beside the Kesas Highway

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
I would think that they always are for sale at the right price so long as we can compete against those Aussie bastards with their BIG aussie dollars i.e. AUD1 = RM2.8!!

I had the same problem actually down at Mun Lee, off Jalan Puchong about 2 months ago - wanted to grab the 20B they had but they said the Australians have already booked it 8-(

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
dude

u want 20B? RM12k. hehehe i'll tell u where but dunno if it's still available. this was like 3 months ago.

Does anyone know where I can find the stuff mentioned above?

preferably the complete set (all 4) so that I can use 5 bolt rims?
It must come with the original discs, caliper and knuckles (since I would not need to buy the things seperately.
Have you come across some at your local kedai potong store?

PM/ reply here with details.

Price and location is all the info I need.
Thanks in advance for any assistance provided.