Official RE Owners Registry

phat7

May 21, 2004
I reckon it would be a good idea to compile a registry of RE owners nationwide. This as well also helps with logistics when we plan trips, meetings etc. Kindly add your names,model,location and contact details. If you would like to add your list of mods kindly go ahead. A picture of the car would be very nice as well.

Lets Start:

Name: Sukhdev (Dev)
Model: 1992 FD3S
Colour: Copper
Ownership: 5 years
Serviced by: As much as possible...myself & couple of mates
Goal: Complete 280ps conversion and then some ;)

phat7

May 21, 2004
SK- i'm really jealous of your car lah brother. Looks so good in red.;)

Savanna 12A

Dec 18, 2004
KUL
phat7 said:
A picture of the car would be very nice as well.

Lets Start:

Model: FD3S
alamak dev! post some pixs of yr sweet ride la bro!

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
1995/96 Mazda RX-7 FD3S!!

Owner - Glen (RE forum founding member)
Model - 1995/96 FD3S RX-7 Titanium Grey Metallic

Location - Taman Desa
Serviced & upgraded - Glen & mates
Mobile - 012-314-6755
Email - [email protected]

Upgrade theme - Looks like stock RX-7 (IMO looks best oem) modded for 100% reliability over oem & better performance
Year 2000 twin-turbos, TRUST intercooler, SX FPR, 17inch MS rims, KS ecu
Owned since 10/2001
Rotary engines built to date = 19

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
phat7 said:
I reckon it would be a good idea to compile a registry of RE owners nationwide. This as well also helps with logistics when we plan trips, meetings etc. Kindly add your names,model,location and contact details. If you would like to add your list of mods kindly go ahead. A picture of the car would be very nice as well.

Lets Start:

Model: FD3S
Ur car looks even more brutal in flesh!! What lights are those by the way? Rx-7s could be styled/customised in so many diff ways.. Beauty more than skin deep..

Glenn, stock looks really sweet too, IMO, not many stock car looks as good as a stock FD.. After so many years they still stand out.. Try lifting ur rear bubble glass boot.. View it from the side.. The structural beauty and engineering intend is just astounishing... The whole chassis & body is built for one thing in mind.. A 'true' sports car..

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Name: VK Phoon
Model: FC3S RX-7
Colour: White
Serviced by: Myself & TEDCO
Email: [email protected]
Key Plans: R&H & to achieve ~300 atwhp
Length of ownership: 8 months

13btt

May 31, 2004
Sydney, AUS
www.reclub.com.my
Thanks for the kind words / encouragement phoon...

I love it how some say to me "wow man you got a long way to go with your car!" this translated means...where is your HUGE 19" rims, full bodykit, kickass GT wing, neon lighting, stickers, extreme paint job!@ hahaha (little do they realise the mods are all hidden under the skin!) 8-)

phat7

May 21, 2004
I ordered the lights in from japan. As age catches up i like to keep the 'ol rex updated and i feel non poppy lights brings the car very much to the 20th century. Plus the are better than stock at night.

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
I was thinking of getting the RE-Amemiya styled fixed headlamp.. which makes the car more circuit racing like instead of old skool pop-ups.. but on second thought.. I fell in love with this car's look when I was a kid trying to differentiate btwn 924/944 with FC3s.. so I guess I'll keep its original beauty.. minus the extended front spoiler and rear I have..

reartyre

Mar 18, 2005
hi fellas

Name :sal

Model: FD3S 93'
Colour : Blue

I succesfully installed a new headunit . However now the central locking and alarm aint working. Ive checked all the fuse and all in working condition. Anyone can shed some lights into this ?