Airtrek Turbo Wheel-hub bearing

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
Hi Sifu,
did any one have change the wheel-hub bearing before?
how much the cost change the new one?

not airtrek...but other car...

just check what bearing code....buy bearing and sent the hub to machine shop if need pressing...

i guesstimate bearing for airtrek about rm130-240 for 1pcs depend on what type of bearing used...

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
not airtrek...but other car...

just check what bearing code....buy bearing and sent the hub to machine shop if need pressing...

i guesstimate bearing for airtrek about rm130-240 for 1pcs depend on what type of bearing used...
can do like this? i saw the halfcut shop used unit is complete with hub and the 5stud together, bearing is conseal.

definately yes...

thats how bearing replacement is done...

depend on bearing type...

either this

or this type

the latter is much easier...just remove everything by screw/bolt and replace...

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
definately yes...

thats how bearing replacement is done...

depend on bearing type...

either this

or this type

the latter is much easier...just remove everything by screw/bolt and replace...
i think ours is 2nd type right.

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
I prefer go workshop and ask them to exchange new bearing will do.

Front pair is around RM300-RM400, different brand different place price will different, i just change mine last month.

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
I prefer go workshop and ask them to exchange new bearing will do.

Front pair is around RM300-RM400, different brand different place price will different, i just change mine last month.
hi, our airtrek turbo is using which type? your foreman help you change which 1?
buy a bearing to press in replace or the whole wheel hub type?

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
I didnt not know, i leave to my friend to settle it.

They will take out from your car as sample, and find same size to fit in, about 1 day jobs only.

Oct 19, 2017
For vehicle using rear hub bearing assy such us toyota camry, the average cost to replace the part is between $400 – $500 for one side, labour between $100 – $200 for one side.

Last edited by a moderator:

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
For vehicle using rear hub bearing assy such us toyota camry, the average cost to replace the part is between $400 – $500 for one side, labour between $100 – $200 for one side.
are you sure that costly? but i don't think so.

Does anyone know where I can find the stuff mentioned above?

preferably the complete set (all 4) so that I can use 5 bolt rims?
It must come with the original discs, caliper and knuckles (since I would not need to buy the things seperately.
Have you come across some at your local kedai potong store?

PM/ reply here with details.

Price and location is all the info I need.
Thanks in advance for any assistance provided.