Need help for engine stalling evo3 engine!!

yes...T_T...in this case the engine wont stall immediately just the rpm goes down very fast like going to stall..but i do noticed one thing when engine was cold everything seemed ok not until the engine fully warmed up and cruise until certain distance the problem come d..u can feel it more obvious...
Engine cold, your cold start functioning and idling is higher....:smokin:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Is your idling OK? I had this problem before, I tune the idling higher.....lol
I think too high idling causes this..

I used to have this problem too if you recall my threads.
I downgrade from 272 high cam to stock and everything back to normal.

I think too high idling causes this..

I used to have this problem too if you recall my threads.
I downgrade from 272 high cam to stock and everything back to normal.
Yours due to high cam, not high idling speed. When idling speed goes too high it will cut and drop then rise again like high cam tuning.....lol:rofl:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
TS, problem. Off throttle- engine low rpm, then stall.
try press clutch, gear neutral. Don release. See idle rpm maintain ?

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
ya, off throttle, press clutch. Don brake yet. On empty road lah.
Anyway, TS no response yet. Hopefully he found the culprit.

ya, off throttle, press clutch. Don brake yet. On empty road lah.
Anyway, TS no response yet. Hopefully he found the culprit.
But normal when coming to stop, need to brake. But I remember when braking the idling is affected but minimal. Even switching on headlights draws current and idling drops slightly.....:smokin:

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
Car still undergoin at workshop...checkin!! But my idling is stable...and yea im not using 272 lol just a standard cams all the way..gonna replace a bov and see if it leak.. :(

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Looks like electronic problem to me.most probably a sensor somewhere. The reading is off when its exposed to heat. Difficult to check unless the mech knows from experience to monitor input from which sensor while the engine is running using a diagnose tool.
Happen to me before on my Waja.

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
If all mechanical and hoses are checked, you might want to have a look at your ECU itself

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Looks like electronic problem to me.most probably a sensor somewhere. The reading is off when its exposed to heat. Difficult to check unless the mech knows from experience to monitor input from which sensor while the engine is running using a diagnose tool.
Happen to me before on my Waja.
any luck finding what went wrong?

pac_jb

Feb 28, 2013
Bro cable tie your maf sensor connector , I had this problem , the connector was not tight, after I cable tie , everything was ok and check your turbo piping hoses ,it will become hard and leak air

Hello.....

I wan't to know what's the estimated cost for me to modify my U11 to sr20det all included..... I'm new here, so please be kind...... :))