#OGPIM

#OGPIM

Jul 9, 2016
KUALA LUMPUR
Hi Sifu & Pros

I'm a noob & selalu kena tipu.
I had bought a 2nd 1996 stock Satria 1.6 with the intention to go fast corners & most probably touge wannabe.

I plan to upgrade my ride in stages based flow below:

Stage 1: Air filter + spark plug/ ignition coil + muffler + bucket seat.
Stage 2: Adjustable Suspension + New sport rims + strut bar.
Stage 3: Cam Head & extractor ( some fella suggested me PowerZone)
Stage 4: Cam Pulley & Pot Polish
Stage 5: No idea yet, hope can up the HP to 160 on wheel ( without turbo):stupid:

Ps: im planning to save up as i know its expensive. I hope you pros out there can give me some advice on some economical upgrade( [which brand should i opt for) in each stages. Its not for the track, just syok sendiri as i only drive at night most of the time. Need some power go up Genting as well.

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
it should be like this instead:

Stage 1: drop in filter (K&N or Simota) + iridium plugs (Denso) + complete exhaust (extractor, larger piping, performance muffler) + brake upgrades (GSR calipers) + lowering springs + larger arb (GSR arb) and strut bar (front)
Stage 2: Adjustable Suspension + New sport rims with performance tyres + plug cables
Stage 3: Head & intake mods = skim head + port and polish + oversize valve + adjustable cam pulleys with mild cams + larger TB (perdana sei TB or V6)
Stage 4: Piggyback for fine tuning (since you wanna touge, can set for flat torque)

After dyno, you might be able to get around 130 on wheels.. Like i said, might.. :burnout:

#OGPIM

#OGPIM

Jul 9, 2016
KUALA LUMPUR
it should be like this instead:

Stage 1: drop in filter (K&N or Simota) + iridium plugs (Denso) + complete exhaust (extractor, larger piping, performance muffler) + brake upgrades (GSR calipers) + lowering springs + larger arb (GSR arb) and strut bar (front)
Stage 2: Adjustable Suspension + New sport rims with performance tyres + plug cables
Stage 3: Head & intake mods = skim head + port and polish + oversize valve + adjustable cam pulleys with mild cams + larger TB (perdana sei TB or V6)
Stage 4: Piggyback for fine tuning (since you wanna touge, can set for flat torque)

After dyno, you might be able to get around 130 on wheels.. Like i said, might.. :burnout:
Hi Mate.

Thanks alot.
I will start with drop in filter, plugs & then muffler + piping + extractor.
Will start surveying.
Btw, any suggestions for extractor. Some of my mates suggested me PowerZone.

Cheers

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Hi Mate.

Thanks alot.
I will start with drop in filter, plugs & then muffler + piping + extractor.
Will start surveying.
Btw, any suggestions for extractor. Some of my mates suggested me PowerZone.

Cheers
Powerzone should be ok. Or find a used mivec stock extractor. You'll definitely feel the difference compare to stock extractor. Mivec stock extractor around rm300+-.

#OGPIM

#OGPIM

Jul 9, 2016
KUALA LUMPUR
Powerzone should be ok. Or find a used mivec stock extractor. You'll definitely feel the difference compare to stock extractor. Mivec stock extractor around rm300+-.
Hi mate...

I checked with PowerZone, a new set of piping , muffler & extractor cost about 2k.
You have any other cheaper brands to suggest?

sanekit

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Hi mate...

I checked with PowerZone, a new set of piping , muffler & extractor cost about 2k.
You have any other cheaper brands to suggest?
If you don't mind driving to Bukit Kuda in Klang, you can try Ah Seng exhaust. Contact number is 019-2770343. They have wide range of normal steel & stainless steel mandrel bent piping. Also custom extractors and mufflers according to your needs. Price is very reasonable too.

You can also go halfcut shopping for Mivec extractor and do the piping when you got it. I'm using stock Mivec extractor on my 1.8 single cam wira sedan. Like I said, market price is around RM300+-. :driver:

lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
160 @ wheels?? u gona have to spend lots more than on just that bro...

mADmAN

mADmAN

even my B16A tak sampai 160WHP :P

anyway... all that stage thing can just ignore... touge wanna be?

get suspension with rims and good tires first. and also at least upgrade brake pad. if got extra budget a bucket seat will be good.

once ur used to this setup and have improved ur skills, then u can identify what else needs to be done to the car to help u go faster.

power is nothing without control.

esthapo

Trail Bomber

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Stock standard engine not necessary to change the exhaust system I think...one can spend on other stuff like Anti-roll bar, better tires & lighter rims or suspension upgrade which can induce better driving experience rather than loud but no go.

hye to all sifus..
i planning toget a car under 10k.
i am really looking for a modded one.
juz wanted opinion of you guys whether should i go for a na or a turbo car to strt with.
give me your views on maintainance and stuff..
hope you guys cn help..
thx