Advice engine oil for campro engine

abu_busyra

Sep 27, 2010
Hi all
want to ask for the engine oil of my wife's persona (or any other campro engine car perhaps). is it best with full@semi. as of today, I've only tried to use semi as per suggest by the workshop, but now thinking of using full synthetic for next 20k service. is it ok with it? since some of the service center claimed that proton car with campro engine not suitable for full, may resulted some problem in long term. :hmmmm:

thanks.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
id suggest a cheaper mineral, and change every 7000km. elf/total is my all time fave sir

abu_busyra

Sep 27, 2010
ic. thanx bos.
hmm BTW, is it really true that full syn oil will bring long term effect to the engine later? or they just saying this to make us 'visit' them more frequent with the 5k oil change..

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
All type engine oil are good.
It's all depends on your requirement & car specification. Above all is budget.
For new car I second DanzEterna recommendation.

I've been using MOTUL Turbolight 10W-40 for my Waja 1.6 (standard) for almost 7 years.
Service interval depend on usage... but not more then 3 month.
I choose it because the price are in between the Fully - Semi (compare the some other product).

All type engine oil are good.
It's all depends on your requirement & car specification. Above all is budget.
For new car I second DanzEterna recommendation.

I've been using MOTUL Turbolight 10W-40 for my Waja 1.6 (standard) for almost 7 years.
Service interval depend on usage... but not more then 3 month.
I choose it because the price are in between the Fully - Semi (compare the some other product).
bro, how much u buy motul turbolight 10w40 4L?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
DanzEterna,

Motul Turbolight 10W-40(4L) cost me RM165.00 (the latest price for Borneo)

abu_busyra

Sep 27, 2010
owh ok...thanks for all reply guys.
then i kena con by the SC already la ni. I'll go for full syn.

bro pangyau, were u service your engine in 3 month interval even using full syn oil?

imhotep

Jan 14, 2009
try eneos 10w/40 semi syn = +-RM 90

or else

eneos 5w/50 fully syn = +-RM145

superb..i tried myself and now stick to 5w/50...really2 smooth

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
abu_busyra,

They not conned you... maybe they think for your budget.

It depends, I service my ride base on the usage.
Normally around 5-6K km. If the car "xbanyak jalan" then I change around 90 days.

Every morning check your engine oil before start.
Look at the colour & the smell...
If it super dark & smell like burning ash... then need to change la.
If you driving high-rev all the time (5-6K RPM)... the life span will be shorten.
Each engine oil have different characteristic.

This engine oil are Semi Sync... but good for my usage.

simongs

Feb 11, 2011
seremban
my persona se first i was using semi...now using fully syn shell ultra..i felt tht the engine smoother & a little more economical than b4..i dont think will hv adverse effect if use full syn for long term....

abu_busyra

Sep 27, 2010
abu_busyra,

They not conned you... maybe they think for your budget.

It depends, I service my ride base on the usage.
Normally around 5-6K km. If the car "xbanyak jalan" then I change around 90 days.
were you using full synth when you're saying this? thanks for advice on the engine oil check ya.

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

my persona se first i was using semi...now using fully syn shell ultra..i felt tht the engine smoother & a little more economical than b4..i dont think will hv adverse effect if use full syn for long term....
then you change the engine oil on what duration time? btw, mind to share which SC u done your service? :driver:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
abu_busyra,

My Waja just 4G18 SOHC 1.6 using Semi-Synthetic oil (as per quoted above)
My friend, Waja Campro also using MOTUL Fully Synthetic 5W-40 (no problem for almost 2 years).
U may use the Fully Synthetic as well (other brand if you like).

Most type (Fully/Semi) of oil good for the engine (Campro) as long you used for daily drive &
not going to burst until 5K-6K RPM all the time.

simongs

Feb 11, 2011
seremban
then you change the engine oil on what duration time? btw, mind to share which SC u done your service? :driver:

with fully syn i change oil filter at 5000km & engine oil at 10,000km duration..previously with semi i change around 6-7000km...im at sban initially i went to the rahang proton edar sc..few times..then nowadays i buy oil & change at a outside w/shop or even myself if got time...thanksss

thor03

Dec 5, 2010
new car should not having a problem to used fully syn, besides it's the best also compare semi syn......

u see this:

semi syn rm 90 = 5000km

fully syn rm200 = 10000km ...... plus , smooth driving, easy to start and more additive to protect ur engine

now i used fully syn, before this i used Q8 advanced rm180 and now torqo rm 240.... if i be u i just put Q8 advance enough, car smooth n performance also good.....

hi all
not long ago there is a new trend that ppl make their car higher..
some is just make the butt of the car higher (very high, for a sedan)
some is make the whole car higher (like wan to go offroad)

to my supprise.. this trend seems like reaches my hometown also
yesterday go out saw so many high car

mostly r wira,
some r kancil also (with extra large wheel)

i just wan to ask all
how to raise the height of the car?
without changing absorber+spring

is there any spacer...