Satria Neo + 4G92 MIVEC

4G15P_Asthma

Aug 14, 2008
Can Satria Neo engine swap with 4G92 MIVEC?
Any JPJ legal issues here?
Is it technically possible?
Met with anyone who done it before?
Help will be much appreciated :wavey:

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
got no issues with jpj...wondering for what?
go for it bro, that legal if transplants to 4G92 (1.6)

if your neo is 1.6 oso can go for 4G93 turbocharge..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i tot neo's mounting is dfferent????
if waja/gen2 then can use CK model engine la....
but neo's mounting design is different right????
meaning hav to mod mounting if wanna fit in...
mod mounting = jpj legal issue.....

mayb i'm wrong abt the mounting issues....
but i've checked with my fren last time...
as he wanted to convert his neo....
end up tak jadi...
change car terus....

4G15P_Asthma

Aug 14, 2008
Alamak! :confused: MOUNTING different? JPJ rule book said no no no
So while I'm terhegeh-hegeh with the Campro, All the other pumped-up GTi & R3 already cruising on PLUS highway. The future looks bleak :banghead:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
but i once saw from a magazine....
a neo converted 4g92 DOHC...
they claim its a direct fit la....
no mounting mods n all..
but the owner never giv any other further detail bout wat halfcut....

can b 2 possibility....
1) he is selfish..dun wanna let others know....
2) he mod his mounting...but claim din mod....

4G15P_Asthma

Aug 14, 2008
So much blurry info going on, maybe I should have chosen Automotive Engineering in college :banghead:

So Calvin9683 the 1 you saw in magazine is it nice? Got lotsa pics or not? So many people lokek ilmu la nowadays. :listen:

Maybe I should rip open every Neo hood I bump into, then harass the owner to tell the truth! Then they will answer "U can't handle the truth!":biggrin:

Dilemma continues... any more sifus out there...:wavey:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
the neo on the mag is red colour...
bodykit very simple n nice....

the engine dun really look like CK model engine.....
a bit more squarish.....

perhaps u should go around workshops/halfcut shops la...
then ask them is there any engine for neo.....
which is a direct fit without modding mountings.....

better to ask those who hav experience and always mendling with these stuff ma....
rather than waiting for info here....

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
how about b16b, can plug n play?

---------- Post added at 09:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

how about b16b, can plug n play?

zackoy0404

Nov 11, 2008
you can do the transplant, but your mechanic must have the creativity to mod the cross member fittings.

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
got no issues with jpj...wondering for what?
go for it bro, that legal if transplants to 4G92 (1.6)

if your neo is 1.6 oso can go for 4G93 turbocharge..
4G93 turbocharge How much ar? and JPJ Legal issues got? And where to get la? i so new hahah:burnout:

Key stake holders and industry players got together this morning at the GE-NAZA Electric Vehicle Experience, which was hosted by both General Electric (GE) as well as NAZA Group of Companies.

<!--more-->The event, part of GE’s collaboration with the NAZA Group of Companies (NAZA), was officially launched by Yang Berhormat Dato’ Sri Peter Chin Fah Kui, Minister of Energy...