L200s turbo halfcut for kancil...

May 5, 2005
L200s turbo half cut for sale...+installation..+engine oil..+oil filter..+oil seal..+new timing bell.. good condition..low milage..1 month gurantee..CAN trade in if your car is 850cc....RM 2000(neg)...please call... PITWORK motorsport... 0122774502....013-6783792(CAN upgrade if u want)...

nu_klear

May 16, 2005
IF the engine 660cc how much shud i topup for L2s
ure loc?gud running condt engine.?

pitworkmotorsport

Banned
May 5, 2005
price....

nu_klear said:
IF the engine 660cc how much shud i topup for L2s
ure loc?gud running condt engine.?
the price is...RM 2000..complete...
the lacation is..
PITWORK motorsport
BD-LG-16 Jalan pinggiran 1/4
Taman pinggiran putra
43300 seri kembangan
selangor
(nearest new pasar borong selangor)

012-2774502
013-6783792

pitworkmotorsport

Banned
May 5, 2005
PITWORK motorsport
BD-LG-16 Jalan pinggiran 1/4
taman pinggiran putra
43300 seri kembangan
selangor

012-2774502
013-6783792

pitworkmotorsport

Banned
May 5, 2005
PITWORK motorsport
BD-LG-16
Jalan pinggiran 1/4
Taman pinggiran putra
43300 seri kembangan
selangor

012-2774502

ZiQ

Jun 13, 2007
erm.. can u convert 850t wit that L2 halfcut? im using 850 kancil now...

slackware07

May 24, 2006
quote me other transplant for kancil..not L2..L5 many pomen said its not reliable..what other engine can fit into kancil..of course can endorse..L6 or L7 maybe

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
quote me other transplant for kancil..not L2..L5 many pomen said its not reliable..what other engine can fit into kancil..of course can endorse..L6 or L7 maybe
why not reliable?

i transplant a l2s engine to my kancil,been driving it for almost 3 years now.car still running good.no major repair b4

haven change timing belt since transplanted
haven change clutch(clucth came in halfcut)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Who told u that L2 not reliable:hmmmm: my record drive kancil L2T without problem for 5 years and clock at 110000 km...drive like no tomolo.. every week Genting ramp like crazy....

L5T drive till today going to 1 1/2 years liao... still no problem...
Actually L6 engine is the same as L5... and L7 will be a bit different...

at the end.. depends on how u drive also la...:biggrin: :itsme:

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
aiyo brother.slackware said dun wan L2 not becoz of it is not reliable.he only said L5 not reliable

slackware07

May 24, 2006
aiyo brother.slackware said dun wan L2 not becoz of it is not reliable.he only said L5 not reliable
haha..thanx kob3bryant..many pomen said L5 got problem..turbo easily kong :burnout: ..im planning to transplant my old kancil..i know L2 can tekan kaw2 everyday plus sparepart is cheap..not like L5..L5 spare part expensive :nurse: ..but i like L512 bodykit..look better than L2s or moderno..why i prefer L5 was 4 cylinder twincam vs L2 was 3 cylinder single cam..who else know better engine for transplant into kancil beside L2/L5?:adore:

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
last time mag bro suggest me to take L5 twin cam 3 cyclinder.he said the torque is the top performer amongst all k car series engine.some more he is using auto tranny

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
haha..thanx kob3bryant..many pomen said L5 got problem..turbo easily kong :burnout: ..im planning to transplant my old kancil..i know L2 can tekan kaw2 everyday plus sparepart is cheap..not like L5..L5 spare part expensive :nurse: ..but i like L512 bodykit..look better than L2s or moderno..why i prefer L5 was 4 cylinder twincam vs L2 was 3 cylinder single cam..who else know better engine for transplant into kancil beside L2/L5?:adore:
No matter L5 or L2 also using ball bearing turbine... both also the same...so... ur foreman:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

Between L2 single cam 12 valve 3 piston and L512 16 valve 4 piston...
there is another engine that same with L6 but also at L5 body.. that is L5 3 piston 12 valve DOHC and this engine a lot at Japan where AVY a.k.a Viva also using it.. engine 90% similar with Kelisa but this engine got very less going manual... Have use it with L2 manual Gb... superly nice to drive in stock...but mounting need to modify a bit to fit...

Indeed maintainance L2 is cheaper than L5 but L2 will be like dinasour in Japan...( going to no more liao... )...

Depends on you what engine u like... L2 problem normally will be the engine oil cover always leak and make the engine like shit, TB also gave not stable idealing and the plug is not like normal plug...
Good Luck...

slackware07

May 24, 2006
finally my kancil was in kl..drive from penang 7.00am and arrive 1.30pm...due to my 10 years old engine with no power steering( got shoulder pain rite now) and several time temp go up..only drive 60-70 at first..but cannot tahan la..then 90km till kl..:sleep: ..maybe i can visit pitwork for suggestion bcause me also live near equine park..can't wait to modify.:rofl:

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
No matter L5 or L2 also using ball bearing turbine... both also the same...so... ur foreman:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

Between L2 single cam 12 valve 3 piston and L512 16 valve 4 piston...
there is another engine that same with L6 but also at L5 body.. that is L5 3 piston 12 valve DOHC and this engine a lot at Japan where AVY a.k.a Viva also using it.. engine 90% similar with Kelisa but this engine got very less going manual... Have use it with L2 manual Gb... superly nice to drive in stock...but mounting need to modify a bit to fit...

Indeed maintainance L2 is cheaper than L5 but L2 will be like dinasour in Japan...( going to no more liao... )...

Depends on you what engine u like... L2 problem normally will be the engine oil cover always leak and make the engine like shit, TB also gave not stable idealing and the plug is not like normal plug...
Good Luck...

yup,the plug is not easy to get if u want to get upgrades.90% of L2 users like me get ngk plugs..very common.but shit expensive.others can get denso iridium,forgot which size,but doesnt fit.gotta skim it to fit.

i have a slight headache with my TB and idling too..but not sure about the oil cover leak..hahah!:nurse:

but the L2 turbo uses RHB31,not ball bearing.L5 is rhf3,ball bearing.so is L7..but the rhf3 is a LITTLE smaller then the rhb31.very slight diff.

im using a mitsubishi twincam engine... as most of us know the hydrolic tappets makes alot of noise...
just 1 2 know if any1 have tried tufoil to solve it...
pls give feed back .... thx:)