evo lancer 7.5 GTA

ykwc42003

Sep 29, 2012
Perak
I have a question for all the evo sifu here.... I just saw an ad in Mudah advertising an unregistered evo 7.5 GTA with manufacturing date of 2005. Is it the true date of manufacturing as I was aware that the production year of this version is up until 2003?

Planning to get one evo with auto transmission as I am very bad in driving manual..hehe..

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
yeahh maybe typo.

buy buy buy buy buy buy

ykwc42003

Sep 29, 2012
Perak
I just called the sales man and he confirmed that the car is manufacture in 2005... and they are asking 122K for it as it is unregistered. The price for a second hand evo 7.5 GTA year 2002 is around 85K plus. Extra 40K for being unregistered, is it worth it?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I just called the sales man and he confirmed that the car is manufacture in 2005... and they are asking 122K for it as it is unregistered. The price for a second hand evo 7.5 GTA year 2002 is around 85K plus. Extra 40K for being unregistered, is it worth it?
This one is it?
Mitsubishi Evo Lancer 7.5 GTA (A) TURBO UNREG - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

I think it's wrong. In 2005 it's already Evo 9. Evo 7-7.5 stop production in yr2003 when Evo 8 started.
IMHO the price is way too high, not worth it. Might as well get an Evo 8. If 100k might be more sensible. But again it's up to you, just inspect the car first to determine if condition is worth it.

ykwc42003

Sep 29, 2012
Perak
This one is it?
Mitsubishi Evo Lancer 7.5 GTA (A) TURBO UNREG - Cars for sale Kuala Lumpur - Mudah.my

I think it's wrong. In 2005 it's already Evo 9. Evo 7-7.5 stop production in yr2003 when Evo 8 started.
IMHO the price is way too high, not worth it. Might as well get an Evo 8. If 100k might be more sensible. But again it's up to you, just inspect the car first to determine if condition is worth it.
Yeah, this is the one.... Honestly, I am planning to get one with auto transmission. The other choices will be Evo 9 Wagon or Evo X with SST but they are beyond my budget at the moment.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yeah, this is the one.... Honestly, I am planning to get one with auto transmission. The other choices will be Evo 9 Wagon or Evo X with SST but they are beyond my budget at the moment.
I believe Evo is best enjoyed in manual. :)

You want auto go buy a VW Golf GTi. Buying an Evo with automatic is like buying a Porsche without a boxer engine or a Proton without a broken power window. What's the point?

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
You want auto go buy a VW Golf GTi. Buying an Evo with automatic is like buying a Porsche without a boxer engine or a Proton without a broken power window. What's the point?
agreed. within 100k mark maybe you can get a poli gti or golf tsi. :driver::love:

khencana

Jul 31, 2008

LIKE THIS!! hahahaaha

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
if you really want an Auto - Evo X SST is the way to go..

Or Golf Gti - Mark V is good, second value is not bad now..

or you can opt for Airtrek or Caldina...

Evo is really good with Manual trans..but your money, your car, do whatever u makes u happy bro!
Dont listen to us!

ykwc42003

Sep 29, 2012
Perak
I am actually driving mitsubishi lancer sportback now....
I am been really impressed with Mitsubishi after owning the above car.
Thought of getting a weekend mitsu evo to have a feel of the turbo.....

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
if you're getting a weekend car, why need an auto?
Evo 7 in manual is better bet i reckon..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
evo 9 wagon is better

to check its manufacturer 2005, check the seatbelt date

most car importer brought in older car and declare the manufactured year newer.....so...better check 1st

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I personally drive an Airtrek Turbo. I am married family man with teen kids. I don't drive fast nor I go to track for racing. But I do not want to settle down with a family car like a common 2.0L engine that chunks out 150hp'ish. Ocassionally, I love spirited pickup and turbo overtaking power. I appreciate the g-force once awhile too. I did some decent upgrades to improve the power and I think it sud have at least 280hp on the crank. So my automatic Airtrek works perfectly fine for me.

Evo manual is perfect for track and racing but how much is our need for agressive driving is a another different story. What I am trying to say here, not everyone's need is the same. Some will be happy with decent power on auto tranny. What more, I think most of us live in KL. It's a leisure to drive automatic.

Cheers!

alooo...
how to make ur crome rims still shining? not 'crome celup'. i mean ori besi shining. need advise from every one.. lets share how u get ur love rims still beauty...all rim types.... black...gold..silver......