Replacing Air-Control Lights - Step by Step Guide w/ Photos

edgar_raphael

1,000 RPM

edgar_raphael

1,000 RPM
Nov 18, 2003
Visit site
This is a general home DIY practice and non-engineer approved. This work guide is to help A32 owners whose air-controller panel lights have busted. It includes a precise step-by-step guide with photos and the subject car is a 1997 Nissan Maxima A32 30G Full-Option, in which other models might have slightly different equipments.

I am no professional, hence, this is a GUIDE only. I will not be responsible for any damages that might occured during the practice carried out by the reader. So please becareful when working on the panels and if you are unsure if you do it correctly, stop immediately and seek professional help, or, you can come in here and ask more questions and I will try my very best to provide solutions for you.

Here are the tool(s) required to get the job done:

A set of screwdrivers of good quality brand. Actually, any screwdrivers will do, but as most of you may agree with me, there are significant difference between the good and the normal ones. The Stanley brand I use, will never slip or wreck the screws which is very important.

This is what the dash panel on the subject car looks like.

Last edited:

edgar_raphael

1,000 RPM

edgar_raphael

1,000 RPM
Nov 18, 2003
Visit site
Step 1: Remove top panel

The Clock panel and the aircond vent are attached together. So they are one piece, you need to get this whole piece out and it is the hardest panel to remove.

You might be able to peel the bottom part of the panel to slip your fingers in. Otherwise, you might have to do this: