What brand of fuel you guys running?

rayncc

Apr 29, 2010
Dear All,

I used Ron95 for my Tezza. Can't afford Ron97. Although compression is high, has no problems or I'll effects running Ron95.

Just sharing of info, what brand of fuel you guys run on?

I swear by Primax 95. Thinks it gives the best performance. Tried 2 tankful of the recently improved BHP (claimed to be Spore Euro 4 grade) but found that it gave poorer mileage not to mention no improvement in performance, from my experience at least.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
Earlier Esso when change to PETRON...stop using it unless no petrol pump..when warning light...
Now BHP or CALTEX

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Esso! Every 1000 points gives me back free petrol. Sadly, the amount has dropped by a lot lately

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Mobil Synergy F1+ STP or Prestone octane booster sometimes....:slug:

Using Shell Fuel Save 95, never failed me in terms of Good FC, in other words great mileage, performance wise, no complain...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Used to fill up with just about everything: Shell, Petronas, Caltex, & Esso. But now only Esso/Petron 95 cuz got loyalty card.
Any other petrol that gives such loyalty card membership?

Used to fill up with just about everything: Shell, Petronas, Caltex, & Esso. But now only Esso/Petron 95 cuz got loyalty card.
I chose Shell cuz got bonuslink points :biggrin: also proven on Kelisa,
is better FC than Petronas Ron95.

I chose Shell cuz got bonuslink points :biggrin: also proven on Kelisa,
is better FC than Petronas Ron95.
Bonuslink need a lot of points to change for something, right?

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 AM ----------

Bro., I also using because got stations near my house and office, and of course the smiles card. 3000 points for RM45 fuel, where to get, or can shop in the Petrol Station Mart at 100 points for RM1. Can buy bread, drinks etc., and use smiles card like debit card......:driver:

Bonuslink need a lot of points to change for something, right?

Bro., I also using because got stations near my house and office, and of course the smiles card. 3000 points for RM45 fuel, where to get, or can shop in the Petrol Station Mart at 100 points for RM1. Can buy bread, drinks etc., and use smiles card like debit card......:driver:
Can say so, but I didn't really check how much points I have as well, but the things to change are quite attractive. Though, things that you change definitely cost less than the amount of money you spend on fuel and also does not cost that much. Maybe few hundred ringgit things, the points
you have may cause up to few thousands ringgit spend on fuel.

I just take it as a bonus item to get since, I pump Shell Fuel, might as well just collect
points as I pump. :smile:

But now gonna test on Petron Fuel...

Can say so, but I didn't really check how much points I have as well, but the things to change are quite attractive. Though, things that you change definitely cost less than the amount of money you spend on fuel and also does not cost that much. Maybe few hundred ringgit things, the points
you have may cause up to few thousands ringgit spend on fuel.

I just take it as a bonus item to get since, I pump Shell Fuel, might as well just collect
points as I pump. :smile:

But now gonna test on Petron Fuel...
First try the fuel and see whether suits your ride or not. If not, also no point. If yes, then like you say is bonus, can change for items.....:driver:

My friend car have been stolen at a workshopl @ kamunting....

No. Plate : PAX 4958

Owner Name : Adib

No H/P : 0173000953