MR2 AW 11 owners discussion thread

raymondslugs

Dec 16, 2005
Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Soli....
Veli Busi Wit Kerja Lar.... No Si Karn To Post Ani Thing Lor....

camlok

Aug 30, 2006
Any idea where is the best place to get a 2nd/3rd/4th hand AW11? I tried a google search but most of the related post are at least 1 year old.

Thanks in advance.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
most AW11 are kept by older guys who hadly finds time to log on. AW11 are fine cars & i wouldnt mind one myself if i had the funds

goober

Jul 20, 2005
........ Age catching up???
........ Sex don't interest you much anymore???
........ Using the term exstacy to describe your MR2 from 0-100 km/h???
........ Having nightmares about changing your MR2 to a 4 seater to fit the wife and kids???

I feel you brother...... And heres a solution......

Time to campaign your MR2 .....
<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4gKnOfwCxwE"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4gKnOfwCxwE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="600" height="350"></embed></object>

See you at the "MR2 JOM Drive" 17DEC2006. Click link below to Register

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1880119#post1880119

Where you're a better driver than you think......

brd

Jan 3, 2006
AW11 parts

Hi all,
some parts for AW11.

AW11 - MR2 OHLINS Height Adj., with disc brakes

4AG 20v - engine and gearbox (for AW11 conversion)

interested, pls email me.

more parts here..

rgds,
KEGANI AUTOTECH

brd

Jan 3, 2006
more parts for AW11

hi,
if any interest to run 20v engine in your AW11, I have an 20v Engine+ AW11gearbox for sale.

for more parts click here.

kboey

Mar 25, 2005
AW11 for sale

Toyota MR2 AW11 Supercharger (M) 1985 @ RM 30,000.00 nego
guranteed good condition..
buy and drive assured!
very rare spec!
selling because of upgrading!

here are the specs:

engine:
1.6 Super Charger 4AG-ZE
145bhp - stock standard
K&N air filter
5-zigen 2.5" Exhaust Pipe

interior:
boost meter
turbo timer
ICE - Sony CD / MP3 Player
sunroof

exterior:
2K White Paint - very well taken care
rear fully converted to Super Charger model
15" off set original Toyota MRS rims
Phillips White Lights

interested pls call:
Chris
H/p: 012-2709418

for serious buyers..
$Call for best price$.. $Cash buyer only$

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=53273&highlight=AW11

camlok

Aug 30, 2006
Yay, got the MR2.

Now just need to find a competant mechanic in Melaka........

camlok

Aug 30, 2006
Well, it was the one on the ad a few post above. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-11-owners-discussion-thread.html#post2003217

Is still white in color and the wiper, the a/c and the front skirting need some work, other than that the car looks good. Might consider a paint job later once I save some money (spent most of it on the car, since cannot get loan). Other things will come later once I find some time on my hand.

Drove it back to Melaka straight after I got the car in KL. Have not really dorve it since then other than to work and back from work.

kboey

Mar 25, 2005
this guy here bought my X-car lah !
i'm proud of u for having the patience until today!
anyway.. old car is an old car..
things may start to give way..
just take ur time and effort to restore it bit by bit!
it'll look PERFECT!
and fyi, this car has picked up an amount of chicks!
Good luck!

hey guys!hello! i'm new here! :biggrin:
alittle introduction of myself,20yo,stay in malacca,previously own a Viva with minor performance mods(exhaust,plugs,air filter,shocks) till 1 night i fell asleep and crashed into trees,the whole engine fly out 10 meters away :driver: :banghead: :P i were fine tho just broke my arm and ankle but my car were not :P

so long story short,i'm planing to buy a proton satria with 4g63t VR4 about 12-15k.i'm able to claim about 23k from insurance company,so...