"Kereta lelong" from KASTAM

piramid

Anyone here know about this "kereta lelong"? Where they can be found, price wise, procedures on how to buy this car and all the related matters pertaining to this thing. AFAIK, the Royal Customs Malaysia is the party held responsible to sell this "kereta lelong". I also heard from some people, a complete satria would costs you only RM3000. Is it true? I browsed their website several times, but couldn't find any info that helps.

Your input greatly appreciated.

polyxtroy

Feb 18, 2004
rumours izzit. if got oso most probably under table 1 la.

jpj.gov.my

Oct 20, 2004
sorry, it's for staffs only

3G's

Jun 16, 2004
Originally posted by jpj.gov.my@Mar 9 2005, 18:09
Now that's a goOd reply..... ;)

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
they will have notices on newspaper....

but 1 thing..
those car normally are kereta buruk..
if nice car..
they will have the priority to buy it..

normally the car interior will ha;f tear down...
rims gone...
paint scratch

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
Originally posted by s15@Mar 9 2005, 20:58
they will have notices on newspaper....

but 1 thing..
those car normally are kereta buruk..
if nice car..
they will have the priority to buy it..

normally the car interior will ha;f tear down...
rims gone...
paint scratch
last week i saw a kastam tow truck 'tarik' a subaru impreza wrx, brand new i think coz the seats was still wraped with plastics.

extrememech

well to buy the auction car first u have to look for you press release in newspaper. Then you can go and view the car at the kastam lockup for cars. If u wish to buy u need to get a banker cheque at rm2000 if i not mistaken then u make a bid of highest price u can pay for the car you want. Later when the dateline for bid is closed they will announced if you are the winner for the bid or not. If yes bring cash and pay or else they give u back the deposit.. thats all...

*for those car u bought without engine.. they give u time to load in a new engine and u mod kau kau then go for inspection. They will issue a new car registration card with you are the 1st owner and with the new engine u load in.

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
Originally posted by ambayah+Mar 9 2005, 20:56 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ambayah @ Mar 9 2005, 20:56 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-jpj.gov.my@Mar 9 2005, 18:09
Are you a JPJ officer? [/b][/quote]
yeah i doubt it so..jpj insider..lol

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
Originally posted by extrememech@Mar 10 2005, 00:07
well to buy the auction car first u have to look for you press release in newspaper. Then you can go and view the car at the kastam lockup for cars. If u wish to buy u need to get a banker cheque at rm2000 if i not mistaken then u make a bid of highest price u can pay for the car you want. Later when the dateline for bid is closed they will announced if you are the winner for the bid or not. If yes bring cash and pay or else they give u back the deposit.. thats all...

*for those car u bought without engine.. they give u time to load in a new engine and u mod kau kau then go for inspection. They will issue a new car registration card with you are the 1st owner and with the new engine u load in.
wow.. now tis seems like a good deal..

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
its not cheap as we think
usually the
2nd hand car dealers pay under table and take em ..

Move NRF

Jun 18, 2004
Advanced Member

Group: Warned Members
Member No.: 6539

Why jpj.gov.my Group is Warned members