Mod 20v 4age

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
Hi, my current car is in the process of transplanting to 20v 4age. I would like to seek advice and guideline to improve the performance of the engine.

what i have in mind
1. exhaust system - still undecided
2. plug cable - still undecided
3. air filter - maybe drop in k&n

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
i think it's best if you learn to use the search function first or...:banghead:
Google
thanks , i have check other tread but mostly is on manual .. as i know auto have different mod way which is different from manual. pls correct me if wrong

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
u need :

1. AE101 original exhaust (pic below)
2. any cable plug will do.. trd, nology, ultra, etc
3. K&N is good enough..

Gudluck :burnout:

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
auto/manual = don't mod... save money, economy very bad.

just my 2 cents... :)

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
auto/manual = don't mod... save money, economy very bad.

just my 2 cents... :)
totally Agree indeed!!!:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

u need :

3. K&N is good enough..

Agree with bro D7zul too! Simple=Nice:) if auto K&N very good enough already!

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
u need :

3. K&N is good enough..

i like the exhaust but hard to find in kuching here. anyone got spare for sale ?? hehe .. i was quote for a full set of exhaust from header till the end for around 1k stainless steel. still deciding

plug cable .. beside those .. how about bosch or seiwa .. these 2 brand i can find in my area. for ultra, nology (exp) might need to get it from kl side.

actually i also looking into automatic oil cooler. i was told lighten the cam pulley will cause engine problem too.

lkeong88

Nov 1, 2009
Cheras
I got that exhaust but to post to kuching if full pipe not sure how much and not sure if will arrive safely or not. How about I dismantle just the midbox and 2 mufflers, then you call a local guy to do the piping work?

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
I got that exhaust but to post to kuching if full pipe not sure how much and not sure if will arrive safely or not. How about I dismantle just the midbox and 2 mufflers, then you call a local guy to do the piping work?
can pm me the price for it. i will consider it. do u have any others thing for this engine ?

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
i like the exhaust but hard to find in kuching here. anyone got spare for sale ?? hehe .. i was quote for a full set of exhaust from header till the end for around 1k stainless steel. still deciding

plug cable .. beside those .. how about bosch or seiwa .. these 2 brand i can find in my area. for ultra, nology (exp) might need to get it from kl side.

actually i also looking into automatic oil cooler. i was told lighten the cam pulley will cause engine problem too.
1k for stainless steel is ok wat.. Plug cable get NGK lar bro.. Try to find a shop near 3rd miles thr,a lots of performance parts thr.. :smokin:

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Not sure bout the road name,but the shop got build his own drag car one..

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
Question to thread owner:- How far in mod would you go? What's your target? Budget?

If it's still stock, best to start on handling and safety...
you'll drive faster and better, coz you're able to harness the current engine power...
then only start to upgrade the engine...
- Brake: front 2pot, coz auto uses a lot of braking
- Brace: Anti-Roll Bar (ARB), Fender Bar (i believe a MUST), etc...

it's the route I start with... and 4years to complete...

the above is from 1 of my post in '20V Auto Mod' thread...

ok back to your question, something I did on my old auto...
- exhaust - 'Jian Hang' custom 4-2-1 extractor + 2.3" piping with 1 long bullet in middle + FGK S-flow muffler
- plug cable - best to invest for Nology (proven to increase hp) but NGK Power is good enough (don't confuse with the normal NGK cable)
- Air filter...
K&N drop-in + feed-in CAI to the original intake-box + ARC intake plenum + Trumpet in original intake plenum..

...i've added pics on the intake before this...

francbs

Apr 11, 2009
Question to thread owner:- How far in mod would you go? What's your target? Budget?

If it's still stock, best to start on handling and safety...
you'll drive faster and better, coz you're able to harness the current engine power...
then only start to upgrade the engine...
- Brake: front 2pot, coz auto uses a lot of braking
- Brace: Anti-Roll Bar (ARB), Fender Bar (i believe a MUST), etc...

it's the route I start with... and 4years to complete...

the above is from 1 of my post in '20V Auto Mod' thread...

ok back to your question, something I did on my old auto...
-exhaust
- 'Jian Hang' custom 4-2-1 extractor
- 2.3" piping with 1 long bullet in middle
- FGK S-flow muffler
- plug cable (this you have to treat a 'wear&tear' coz it has its lifetime)
- best to invest for Nology (proven to increase hp)
- NGK Power is good enough (don't confuse with the normal NGK cable)
- K&N drop-in is good enough... feed-in CAI to the original intake-box...
yes this post i saw it before. thanks.

2pot brake, i have yet to decide on that as due to transplant , i am adding another disc brake to the back.

for strengthening bar, i am checking. my area mostly ultra racing and some dun wan to help install fender bar (if not mistaken, the one in the fender) and i know strengthening bar will make the car stiffer also.

According to reports online, Porsche's new chairman has said that the German supercar builder is evaluating a return to Formula 1, a sport the company left in 1962 due to high costs.

Though Porsche has returned as an engine supplier a couple times (remember TAG Mclaren?), the marque has generally stayed away from Formula One, preferring instead to compete in endurance races and...