After going through the tyres available, finally trying out a new budget tyres from Thailand.
Land Golden Directional Model LG27. Price is really budget as I got them at RM220 for 215/45R17 size. For this amount cannot even get PS3 for 15".....lol:biggrin:

Land Golden Tyres
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-..._621P1FWLbSj-KqXrFlfvvA8VkTXpzE=w1366-h768-no

Made in Thailand

Treadwear 500 Traction A

Directional Pattern

4 pieces

Deep rim protector

Tyre mounting compound

Alignment

Good to go....:driver:

Was not expecting much from these tyres as the price is so budget but to my surprise they are holding out well.
After fitting it rained heavily, so on the way home hit the Federal highway and the aquaplaning resistance is pretty good. Had them for a week only and not even run in, I tried pushing it a little and they held quite well in corners.
The tyres are also quiet and pretty comfortable.
Needs further test, but so far I think they are awesome for that price......:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
What is your previous tyres? I actually thought you will be using expensive branded tyres since you are the tyre master. :biggrin:

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
What is your previous tyres? I actually thought you will be using expensive branded tyres since you are the tyre master. :biggrin:
GT Radial HPY.
Ya I was hoping he tries the Fleva leh and gives us some reviews on that coz haven't read any and I'm more interested in that tire.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
GT Radial HPY.
Ya I was hoping he tries the Fleva leh and gives us some reviews on that coz haven't read any and I'm more interested in that tire.
You remember it well. He mentioned about it before long ago, I forgot just now.

Yokohama Advan Fleva? What is the price range? Around RE003?

Yup, GT Radial HPY. I posted my conclusion, you did not read?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=420613&page=8

My previous tyres were GY Asy, Blue Streak Stiletto, GY Asy 2 the GT Radial HPY. Not always expensive brand counts, I am more to Value for money.
Even longer ago, I was on Falken ST115 (many sets), Yoko S-Drive, Falken FK452 and GY GS-D3. If want expensive I would have used PS2 but most of my tyres were below RM400 whereas PS2 at that time around RM750.....lol

GT Radial HPY.
Fleva did not materialize, maybe you can test and review......hhahahah:biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Yup, GT Radial HPY. I posted my conclusion, you did not read?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=420613&page=8

My previous tyres were GY Asy, Blue Streak Stiletto, GY Asy 2 the GT Radial HPY. Not always expensive brand counts, I am more to Value for money.
Even longer ago, I was on Falken ST115 (many sets), Yoko S-Drive, Falken FK452 and GY GS-D3. If want expensive I would have used PS2 but most of my tyres were below RM400 whereas PS2 at that time around RM750.....lol
Sorry, didn't follow that thread last time.

Seems like you have a good history with using Good Year tyres. As for Blue Streak, I never heard of that before.

You never go as far as extreme or semi-slick? But I can probably tell that you are more towards practicality than going all out for racing. :biggrin:

Fleva if not mistaken more expensive than RE-003
Fleva should be a higher grade than RE003 right? Max category? Replacement for S-Drive...

Hi loyal Zerotohundred.com people,

Welcome to Malaysia, West Coast Customs!

After being kept a secret from the public for months, the news has finally been released. The guys from West Coast Customs are in Malaysia for a tour!

Many organisations collaborated to make this happen, which will be announced soon.