1jz E36 BMW frankensteining

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
very certain thats a 1jz (or possibly a 2jz)..... now what chassis is that.... reminds me of a beemer but its lost alot of its compartmentalization.... e46?? nah cant be...
From the photo, I think that is an early 1JZ-GTE without VVT-i. And looking at the front signal lamp design, the bolt on the front frame and the rubber strip at side of engine bay, that seems like a E36 chassis.

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
Title updated :rofl:

downgrading in progress. Smaller turbo. Holset HX35 instead of the 55.

Nice car bro. That's confirm e36 with 1JZ non VVTI. The rim, body color and engine valve cover looks very familiar. I think i know which car already :rofl::rofl:

Hehehe... you know Andrew too eh? Yeah. Same car. Ssshhh though. Will slowly reveal pic by pic for the rest.

Windscreen had a massive spiderweb crack. So that had to go.

Previous owner taking back the SSCUS seats and I'm installing other seats plus reupholstering.

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
Hehehe... you know Andrew too eh? Yeah. Same car. Ssshhh though. Will slowly reveal pic by pic for the rest.
:rofl::rofl: is actually my friend punya kawan. Personally I don't know him. Dun pray pray. This car manyak power. You got nice catch there by the way.

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
reading from the start and now changing to e36. whoa... congratz

need sum si fu help over here...
as i plan 2 change my 4g91 block to 4g93block
wat do i have 2 plan 2 get after changing the block...

so far the onli i could think of is the ecu cannot kau tim the 1.8
air fuel mixture edi...then injector also muz change...fuel pump...

thx in advance