Sudden Under Power

resh9999

Feb 1, 2010
While traveling at 140km/ph, car was under power n was vibrating . Its like 'semput' when pressing the pedal. Slow down was fine ,press the pedal /floored to max ,rpm doesn't goes high . Could this cause by steeper motor .

Sent from my UItra 4 using Tapatalk

i kena before on another car, vacuum hose leak.

pac_jb

Feb 28, 2013
While traveling at 140km/ph, car was under power n was vibrating . Its like 'semput' when pressing the pedal. Slow down was fine ,press the pedal /floored to max ,rpm doesn't goes high . Could this cause by steeper motor .

Check your maf sensor connector ,

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
chis can be so many things..... stepper motor, well i cant say for sure BUT, i guess the stepper would cause more issues when cold, once warmed up, u can unplug the bugger and barely feel any dif (speaking assuming the ac is off)

resh9999

Feb 1, 2010
Plug less then 4mth. Went to Ah Wah , he change Airlow sensor. But yesterday same problem while traveling to ipoh . When this happens there is a sound like lose chain , then I let go off the pedal n go at slow speed. Then if I speed up ,it be OK for while then happen again

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
i kena once. due to clogged Air intake

resh9999

Feb 1, 2010
Fuel pump 5.mth old. Yesterday traveling back from Ipoh at constant 160 n 140 no problem at all .

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
Plug less then 4mth. Went to Ah Wah , he change Airlow sensor. But yesterday same problem while traveling to ipoh . When this happens there is a sound like lose chain , then I let go off the pedal n go at slow speed. Then if I speed up ,it be OK for while then happen again

Gearbox problem?

resh9999

Feb 1, 2010
Went back to Ah Wah . He said must check all sensor to check which part losing pressure. Gear Box is fine . As far as I know its a hardcore gearbox .

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
Went back to Ah Wah . He said must check all sensor to check which part losing pressure. Gear Box is fine . As far as I know its a hardcore gearbox .

your fuel pump just change not longer? try to take it out and assembly again. maybe the hose connection leaking inside the tank.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Ah Wah is the best person to resolve your problem. Is it resolved yet? If he can't, I really don't know who can fix the problem.

At about 4.00am this morning, I was awakened by my alarm sounding. Icon on my radiostar showed a break-in. I peeked outside and there it was, a GTi right beside my car, outside my parents house in Kelana Jaya. He looked at me before speeding off. I went outside to investigate. He left a still burning cigarette on the ground.

I could not disable the blaring alarm. Captor called several times and I returned call to report the attempt.

The passenger side door assembly was broken and...