Yokohama ADVAN Fleva V701

Hehe maybe wait till they have some wet races then. :biggrin: Though my guess is it should be decent, no worse than F1D5 in the wet. Anyway don't drive fast in the wet la.
The wetter it is the faster I go..oh wait that's not driving.

BFX73

Oct 25, 2006
a fren of mine is using this fleva and he keep on praising them...previously he uses the RE003
i am thinking of getting the tyre as well...

my personal choice is hankook v12 evo2 or this fleva...RE003 too mainstream

a fren of mine is using this fleva and he keep on praising them...previously he uses the RE003
i am thinking of getting the tyre as well...

my personal choice is hankook v12 evo2 or this fleva...RE003 too mainstream
Hankook V12 evo2 has proven rather inferior in the wet by one of the more reputable reviews/comparisons.

What's wrong with "mainstream" if it performs?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
You have to bear in mind for street tires, aquaplane resistance and wet performance matters more than outright dry performance, as we wouldn't know where's that standing puddle of water on public roads. On a track, it is consistent.
If this even count as a genuine opinion, I hear fellow drivers compliment the Fleva's wet performance on the circuit

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Some reviews I read from the LYN forum says this v701 feels stiffer and more sporty/responsive than the PS3, and also pretty stable thru puddles. But again don't know how they drive though, are they typical gear heads who whack corners and drive fast or just normal2 drivers.

That is why reviews have to be a lot then average out. If more pros then can consider good dy

If this even count as a genuine opinion, I hear fellow drivers compliment the Fleva's wet performance on the circuit
It does, drivers versus the average tom dick and hairy driving have a distinct difference, control of the vehicle. Coming from them, I think that's a stamp of approval.

I think the simplest question to ask is "will you put these tires for a street car, driven by your loved ones, here in Malaysia, a tropical country where it pours when it rains."

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
It does, drivers versus the average tom dick and hairy driving have a distinct difference, control of the vehicle. Coming from them, I think that's a stamp of approval.

I think the simplest question to ask is "will you put these tires for a street car, driven by your loved ones, here in Malaysia, a tropical country where it pours when it rains."
Should be pretty okay Ixeo, What would be the price diff between this and the PS3 may I ask?

On the PS3, price I last checked was RM260 inclusive of GST, 195/50 R15. RE003 was RM212.
http://www.mudah.my/195+50+15+Yokohama+Advan+V701+New+15+inch+tyre-50977575.htm

RM195 here.. assuming that price is without GST, the final price is RM207 with GST.

If the prices hold until Q3 of this year, I'll get the Fleva.

The RE003 does wear rather fast. With 400 thread wear on this Fleva, its gonna last.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

On the PS3, price I last checked was RM260 inclusive of GST, 195/50 R15. RE003 was RM212.
http://www.mudah.my/195+50+15+Yokohama+Advan+V701+New+15+inch+tyre-50977575.htm

RM195 here.. assuming that price is without GST, the final price is RM207 with GST.

If the prices hold until Q3 of this year, I'll get the Fleva.

The RE003 does wear rather fast. With 400 thread wear on this Fleva, its gonna last.
PS3 195/50R15 I think can get at RM240, but Fleva at RM195 still cheapest.....

I have improve my air intake and extractor piping.

THus i think i should improve on plug cables. Spark plug just changed to the famous Super 4.

So i would like get some opinions on which performance plug cables u have used and which u sifus recommend and why.

Thanks.