Toyota KE70 best convert which Engine?

MrRonin

Nov 7, 2006
Toyota Corolla KE70 model DX, which is the perfect/ ideal engine for this machine?

I prefer 4AGE but Halfcut AE86 very expensive!
Any modification come with high horse-power (BHP) but minimum modification on the car example mounting shifting, panel knocking and etc?

I prefer mod for street legal drift machine that no problem with JPJ/ Puspakom!

There's a few suggestion by mechanic and foreman of engine as below other than AE86 halfcut :-
- SR20 from S14
- CA18
- 2T
- 7A
-1JZ

Please give any comment and advice is welcome!!!

MrRonin

Nov 7, 2006
4-AGZE :)

Super-charged......
What halfcut the engine supercharged 4AGZE?
I dont wanna "rojak" modification ok, i understand 4AGZE is from AE101 16V DOHC front wheel drive. That i need to modified quite a lot of thing example the distributor .
If this is the case i rather put in AE111 Blacktop halfcut c/w only use engine and wiring, gearbox and rear axle use back KE70. But distributor need to modified/ shift lah....
How bout 1JZ?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
maybe u can try super charge from AE92 which is the 2nd generation after AE86.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i got 2 friend who drive ke-70.1 with ca18det n the other 1 is t/c 4age silver top.
both r powerful car.really tempted to own a ke-70 myself after watching them.
hehehe....

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
1JZ can fit but do u dare to push yourself over the limit?
can your KE70 chassis take all the power if in stock ....
hear some guy use RB25 engine, as now he is using twin clutch plate and still abit slip...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i saw a 2jz ke70 yesterday lolx , u guys can see it for next drag battle , hp would be 1000-1200 estimated , got photos , bt nt nice laa, maybe the owner dont want it to be published, bt its sweeeeet

MrRonin

Nov 7, 2006
CA18 quite old engine further more need to mod body and all mounting, sure Puspakom fail.
Any more suggestion...how about SR20 from S14?
Btw anyone modified 7K 1.8L engine? But not that powerfull.....

MrRonin

Nov 7, 2006
i saw a 2jz ke70 yesterday lolx , u guys can see it for next drag battle , hp would be 1000-1200 estimated , got photos , bt nt nice laa, maybe the owner dont want it to be published, bt its sweeeeet
If can could you publish the photo?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Best engine for KE is 4AGE from AE86 halfcut.

When you buy AE86 half cut, you get everything to complete the conversion (engine, 86 engine crossmember, 86 steering rack, t50 g/b, suspension, propeller shaft, LSD, etc)

No need to modfiy, everything is plug and play.

No need to headache to look for this and that.

NO need to worry JPJ or puspakom inspection.

If you put other engine, you have to look for this and that, at the end will cost more money and time. TRUST ME, I've seen it and the owner really :bawling:

Also, in future if you want more power, you can just upgrade to AE101 or 11 or because you have all the parts when you converted 86 engine earlier.

Good luck and hope your project will be successful

Hii all....

Currently i'm using Michiba 4350K/55w (Super White) bulbs in my headlamp. However, izzit will damage the plastic cover and reflector of the headlamp (plastic type) for long term use??Hope someone can give advice. :angel_smile: