Air Cond Cooling Coil pricing

yohannes

Sep 13, 2004
NZX/Kelana Jaya
Hey guys, i just wanna check whether i got chopped.hehe.

The problem : Leaking air cond gas at a terrible rate. Tried refilling but lost all of it within half an hour. RM60 gone!

Anyway, i just sent my car to a shop near my house, and he showed me that my cooling coil is leaking by putting it in water.

The charges :

APM cooling coil RM250
Gas RM50
Workmanship RM30
A valve somewhere at the cooling coil RM95!!!(Said necessary to change yearly)

My car is a 1996 satria 1.3 carbie. Do you think the prices he charged me are reasonable? Total RM425...Asked him for a discount but he said its the cheapest already. Sigh...one months salary gone! Salary only RM423.20...hahaha

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
damn expensive la woi...
patco cooling coil rm 170
gas rm30,
w/ship rm30
valve rm70
i did this last month in shah alam area.

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
raja_emeperor said:
damn expensive la woi...
patco cooling coil rm 170
gas rm30,
w/ship rm30
valve rm70
i did this last month in shah alam area.

agree with u, i did in pj also. around this price. mine is satria 97

yohannes

Sep 13, 2004
NZX/Kelana Jaya
WTF!! SobZZ...means i kena chop 9 9 d lah. Hmm...

RM125 difference!

Anyway, about the gas there are to kinds right?If im not wrong, refrigerant R134A should cost more, but whether as much as RM50 i dono lah...

hmm...so sad now. but at least got air con d lah...driving in KL jams without air con can kill. haha. Anyway, thanks for the replies...

no fear

Mar 15, 2006
silverwave said:
agree with u, i did in pj also. around this price. mine is satria 97
silverwave, where in PJ did u do your aircond? what's the shop name? mind having problem with the valve to, Price quoted to me around rm300:cry_smile: , but i decide to wait first.

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
it is located with the petrol station. a esso if i am not mistaken. i'm not sure what it is called. If u use the RM1.60 toll from sunway, u go straight until u see brothers. dun take the next flyover. go on the left, go straight and u will find the place.

drnaz

Feb 14, 2006
just repaired my aircond today.

wira 1.5 yr 2000. everything in the system fine, no leaks. but i was prepared lah. damn good n honest mechanic & have referred a dozen friends there. SSG car cooler.

so my prob was the cmpressor kept turning off and on after long journey. i tot my compressor or throttle body dah KO.

but the expert mechanic told me that there was too much heat in the engine cmpartment due to my condenser fan motor being almost jammed..

SOLUTION : replaced the motor, filled up new gas, oiled the compressor & viola ! its cold as a freezer now @ 6 degress C!

btw, all costed less than RM 300 !

email me for further details : [email protected]

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
sounds kinda ex.

i changed the valve for rm90

heat exchangerl i salvage fr chopshop a nice full size unlike the stock puny half size unit (looks like new after spray wif acid heheh) - rm50

i had to change the radiator (full size double fin) and fans too - rm280

labour- free i did the radiator n coil conversion me self

gas - rm30

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Damn! i hope you were joking about your salary being RM423.20 only.

yohannes

Sep 13, 2004
NZX/Kelana Jaya
That time i was doing my industrial attachment...salary only RM500. Minus a few days because i started late.LOL..became 423.20...no joke :P

i hav bought my car for bout 4 years....
i noticed that my headlamp is getting faded n not shining like new headlamps....
it is a bit blur.....

wat should i do 2 overcome this prob?

if buy a new pair will cost about 300......

i saw in the market, they offer sum kind of headlamp polisher,does that works?
if yes,wat brand of the polisher that really works....

suggestion pls....

thanks a lot>......:shades_smile: