Project Z Week 22: Visit to Over Boost Motorsports

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

Recently, I have dropped by one of our Project Z sponsors. Kenzo Muizz, Director of the Over Boost Motorsport establishment, has promised us a pair of Drift Performance Air Filters, worth RM229.90 per piece. He is currently one of our Pro-Sellers in the Marketplace section, so check out his parts too, under the nickname Overboost. These pair of air filters would be great help to our lethargic problems, that the Z experiences right now. With the new addition, I bet the experience would be mind-blowing.

Of course, I've been talking too much about the freebies. Let me introduce more about the shop. Over Boost Motorsports is located in Bandar Sunway and this is a parts performance shop that deals with lots of aftermarket and modification for all sorts of cars.

Over Boost Motorsports brings in an arsenal of brands, including of Forged Racing, Drift Performance, MOMO and so forth. Prices are rather reasonable and competitive compared to the prices of others shops within the Bandar Sunway Vicinity.

I definitely loved these gauges. They could be an alternative to Haltech Racepak IQ3, which costs more than 6 times the prices of these gauges. Let's hope the guys in the Drift Performance HQ, in Australia would be keen to help us out with a set of these on the Z dashboard. The red looks awesome replacing the dated gauge in the Z right now.

What not to be missed are the intercoolers and fan shrouds that were on display on the display rack. These are great aftermarket upgrades to your cars cooling system and definitely work to peek at. Overall the visit was great and Kenzo was able to give out some sound advice in regards to my Z project build. I look forward to their kind donations.

Here are the contact details to Overboost Motorsports

Address - No 28, First Floor, Jalan PJS 11/7 (Jln Horsepower), Bandar Sunway, 46150, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Tel No. - +603 - 5611 6628

Mobile No. - +6012 - 955 1800

E-mail Enquiry / Support - [email protected]

Facebook - Over Boost - Motorsports | Facebook

Dealer E-mail - [email protected]

Distributor E-mail - [email protected]

Order E-mail - [email protected]

MSN - [email protected]

YM - [email protected]

Skype ID - overboost-motorsports

On the other hand, i would like to thank savahn for the kind donation of RM100 to the Project Z. Thank you!

Donated parties (cash)

1. RM50 from Nadz - M2U
2. RM50 from (name withheld) - Paypal
3. RM50 from tksu - Paypal
4. RM50 from VectorX2 - CIMB Clicks
5. RM50 from Zaidi - Paypal
6. RM100 from Izso - M2U
7. RM50 from newuy - M2U
8. RM100 from savahn - M2U

Donated parties (items)

1. RM300 from Kevin Lee - Interior dome light, pilot light and door handles

Over Boost - Motorsports

Oct 11, 2010
Bandar Sunway
www.overboost-motorsports.com
Over Boost - Motorsports would like to thank Kevin Lee and Zerotohundred.com for the post and excellent write up. Thanks and happy boosting guyz! :driver:

Freeflow

Oct 6, 2009
I strongly recommend this Dealer, I made very very good Experience with him and always having Fun. Keep it up !

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
yeah.. and maybe can help me finance my project also by buying ,my TRD seat there.. XD...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
yeah.. and maybe can help me finance my project also by buying ,my TRD seat there.. XD...
u left ur trd seat there for trade in or something?

Over Boost - Motorsports

Oct 11, 2010
Bandar Sunway
Haha, yes Alan is selling his TRD 'Sports' version seats.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
Kevin> No bro... kenzo helping sell.. cos susah wan rely on on9 sales... if people co can try sit mah... if suka can buy on spot loh.. Hehehe...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
kenzo should have asked me point my camera at the seats, when i was there, haha, makes it easier to sell!

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
tu lah... i think he lupa kot...

Over Boost - Motorsports

Oct 11, 2010
Bandar Sunway
Bro the pictures were taken last month before the seats came haha

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
If later a bit can put the garret gt 30 also..

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Oops, missed out your bucket seats then!

guys.. need your help and opinion..

can fto dashboard fit satria or not? have u heard about it? ok or not ??i heard that evo4 dashbord can fit wira with some mod..but how bout fto... i want to try la...:shades_smile: