4g15 and 4g13 block differences

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
Hi people,

i hear the 4g13 and 4g15 head are the same.
i also hear the 4g13 block cannot be rebored to 4g15 cos cylinder walls too thin.

how come cos head is same, surely the cylinder spacing is same oso.
if 4g15 can rebore to 1.6cc why not 4g13 block...

TIA,
140dB

mohalw

May 19, 2005
140dB said:
Hi people,

i hear the 4g13 and 4g15 head are the same.
i also hear the 4g13 block cannot be rebored to 4g15 cos cylinder walls too thin.

how come cos head is same, surely the cylinder spacing is same oso.
if 4g15 can rebore to 1.6cc why not 4g13 block...

TIA,
140dB
Different with engine oredy wat.... Some engine seem like same but some creation is different inside.... if not how come ppl wana create for so many engine?? Vtec oredy have b16a,b,c in the case wat.... :D

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
different mech diff style of reboring the block....some say can, some say kenot but wat i can say its just change the block..no need to re-bore, saves u lotsa trouble...also ur g13 block can use it as spare...cheaper and safer to play it that way.:)

mohalw

May 19, 2005
R3l3orN said:
How much if i wanna change my 1.3 block to 1.5 block?

And wat should i do after change it?
Then this u wana go ask from Forman for the price n different lo.... :p

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
eh..fred taikor...u do edi shed some light 2 em mah...ehehhe..

tell em how much it cost u 2 change the block..hehehhe

guys.. need your help and opinion..

can fto dashboard fit satria or not? have u heard about it? ok or not ??i heard that evo4 dashbord can fit wira with some mod..but how bout fto... i want to try la...:shades_smile: