Golf GTi check engine light

feezdya

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
dear sifu, my check engine light just pop up ...and now jerking when high rev...spark plug problem or o2 sensor etc? anyone experiance on that? mine clocked 92k km...Mk5 GTI

R32

R32

Mar 26, 2012
dear sifu, my check engine light just pop up ...and now jerking when high rev...spark plug problem or o2 sensor etc? anyone experiance on that? mine clocked 92k km...Mk5 GTI
misfire !! i suspect ... either spark plug or coil packs ... i have the diag tool if u want me to scan for u ?

waynezyu

From Facebook

waynezyu

From Facebook
Mar 26, 2012
I had the same prob before is inner coil

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com
What year is your car? I heard there are some problems with 08-09 Audi/VW 2.0 TFSI engines, which is related to the camshaft adjuster.

My audi had the problem, just out of workshop for 1 month. Same problems you are complaining about.

Luckily under warranty, so in total they changed the camshaft adjuster, cam shaft, intake manifold. Lots of work!

better get yours checked... it is actually a service recall by audi.

Actually is price check. Recently I got offered for this at RM1800. Include installation n tuning. Is that ok price?

Also, how good is GAB? Whats your point of view?