looking for a bmw workshop

LiteBulb

Jan 15, 2009
hello! i am looking for a workshop that specialises in bmw. i am getting a 2nd beemer, and thought i will need a workshop that would be able to to fulfill my requirements.

1) interior:
- slight reconditioning is required especially on the console (rubbery part) due to scratches. will need to recondition the interior to an excellent condition.
- noticed that there are squeeking sound coming from somewhere inside the cabin. need to get someone to eliminate those annoying squeeks.

2) service/maintenance:
- i require a permanent workshop to perform interval service and maintenance regime.
- as a precaution, will also need a thorough check to be performed on the car as a safety measure.

3) modifications:
- a place where i can give the car some slight mods.

4) location:
- klang valley

5) attitude:
- of course, will need a pleasant and friendly place where i can gladly leave the car under their care.

so, please do share your workshop/center with me. i dont hope to get things screwed up by sending it to the wrong workshop/center.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
In taman mayang theres a BMW workshop thats quite popular, they do a lot of mini's there but I cant remember the name haha.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
you can also try BM World in Bandar Tun Razak. his number is 0162206687, you can call him Ah Wai. he should fit all your stated requirements

LiteBulb

Jan 15, 2009
noted on BM World. Thanks!!

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
eh paul but i tot sometimes wai's place a bit pricey leh...tis is wat i heard la

insomniac

May 25, 2006
M1 in Kayu Ara
- service good & fast
- price seems ok to me but then again I've not tried other workshops. What ppl tell me is that they're slightly on the higher side.

but heck, i don't really have time to spend in the work shop so makes financial sense for me.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Obermaier Motorsports
established for longer than most of us have owned BMWs, these guys have been involved since the BMW touring car race days in the late 80s. They are very specialized.

Look for Freddie

No 12, Jalan Suppiah Pillay,
2 3/4 Mile, Off Jalan Ipoh,
51200 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel : 603-4042 1637
603-4043 1498
603-4043 4151

Fax : 603-4044 8482

Email: [email protected]

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
got many bad reviews on Heritage PJ...BM world is good but good thing not cheap but still cheaper than Obermier...heheh :driver:

hi guys...

does anyone here recommend TRD Suspension Kit...this would be for a MyVi...the kit is being retailed for RM2500...was considering between this, Titan (RM2000) and GAB...please advise and give your personal reviews...

i have used Titan before on my kelisa and loved them...but it was rather hard...sacrificing comfort quite a bit...the goal im hoping to get is to have improved handling with reasonable comfort since the MyVi is not really meant for cornering...just want to improve...