Recomended NGV installation shop in Subang area

mikro

Nov 16, 2009
I wanted to install NGV so I research around and found:

If you are looking for NGV Installer, here got list of installer for you to choose: http://www.ngvlocator.com/ngvlocator/menu/index.html

but the website is closed.

I driving a Iswara Carburator so I most likely be using mixer type.

I need to ask if anyone here know NGV shop that specialise in installing NGV for saga and Iswara?

I need to find a shop that has good workmanship for the installation because my iswara 1.3L is very underpower, so I need a experience fellow for my NGV installation.

Thanks in advance :itsme:

jien1329

Sep 6, 2011
ther's one in batu cave. im not sure the name of the shop but definately its not City NGV.. theres one with a green epoxy floor. bought a set of ngv for wira carb, and labour them to be installed on a wira there, rm450+the piping.. cuz the piping need to be change, due to leaking risk.

bluEJeAns

May 20, 2007
Hi bro,

I have a friend open a NGV shop in Kelana Jaya area.... He is quite experience installer and the shop have been open for fews year.

It located near to the 'brother' assescories shop there...

Let me know if you need his contact... cheers

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
i'm driving a waja campro 2006, manual
current mileage in KL/PJ area is about RM50 for near 300km
i'm running sales, thinking to get more mileage for a rm50... hehe

jien1329

Sep 6, 2011
i'm driving a waja campro 2006, manual
current mileage in KL/PJ area is about RM50 for near 300km
i'm running sales, thinking to get more mileage for a rm50... hehe
haha thats okay.. driving in city, average about 11.4km / litre.. if hiway, u should get more.

for waja campro, u should get the injection type NGV. its expensive compared to a carb one. usually 66 litre tank, is about rm9 max full tank (depends on the NGV station gas pressure, if its high, then u should get more into ur tank).

usually, 66litre tank can go up to 200++km hiway. 150++ city drive. bear in mind that once u change to ngv, there's still othe parts u need to change, such as the spring, absorber etc.
or ur car will be heavy on the rear.

take the fibre glass tank as it is much lighter, can reduce the weight rather than a steel tank.

as u know, ur pickup will be less if u use ngv. ngv gas are hot, and dry. ur engine might not tahan for a long use. plus, ur fuel pump might be faulty if u use the ngv all the time. try to switch to fuel at least 10min per day to moist the cylinder.

theres a part where they call a ngv lube, (i dont know where they install this part, and it looks like the aircond drier) to reduce the temperature, and also to reduce friction on the wall of the cylinder and the piston.

but its a save if you can drive for 200km++ for rm9 is it??? :driver:

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
wow.. RM9 for 200km is definitely a huge save! haha...
i think my parts are ok, already on GAB SS hilo-softhard.. so, i think just setting it to harder will be ok dy...

but hor, curious about the total cost of installation including the parts.. any idea how much?

jien1329

Sep 6, 2011
wow.. RM9 for 200km is definitely a huge save! haha...
i think my parts are ok, already on GAB SS hilo-softhard.. so, i think just setting it to harder will be ok dy...

but hor, curious about the total cost of installation including the parts.. any idea how much?
depends on the shops.. 1.5k, if u r lucky, u can found one.. 2k, most of the shops can fit it for u.. :) its wort it.. once u stat saving on fuel, u'll get ur return. just invest first.. hihi :biggrin:

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
ya ya.. from your description, it's a >70% savings on my fuel cost... haha

but another concern, nowadays, i don't really see much NGV pumps around?

jien1329

Sep 6, 2011
ya ya.. from your description, it's a >70% savings on my fuel cost... haha

but another concern, nowadays, i don't really see much NGV pumps around?
nowadays, theres plenty of ngv station. especially in k.l..
i dont know where is ur area, but there should be no problem in finding a ngv station.
if u want to go to north, one at simpang pulai perak, and one in penang.
south, one in ayer keroh melaka, and after that, im not sure. haha

but in k.l, there should be no troouble finding the ngv station.
u can still use petrol if u run out of gas. just fill the petrol at a level ;)
once u've installed the ngv, u would definately be eyeing on the ngv station on every road u r driviing.. hahaha :idea:

mikro

Nov 16, 2009
Hmm, does the price of NGV have a determine factor in the NGV kit they install in your car? I.e. quality, I am using iswara carb right now.

My area got 2 NGV petrol station so I was asking this question.

By the way, the other day I ask around some mechanics shop in USj and they told me they heard there is one NGV installer in puchong

jien1329

Sep 6, 2011
Hmm, does the price of NGV have a determine factor in the NGV kit they install in your car? I.e. quality, I am using iswara carb right now.

My area got 2 NGV petrol station so I was asking this question.

By the way, the other day I ask around some mechanics shop in USj and they told me they heard there is one NGV installer in puchong
some ngv installers overcharged their customer, but somehow, their work is like cincai2.. they should have a catalogue which is for the customer to see how they instal the kit.

there would be sections like proton, perodua, naza etc.. and then, narrow down to the model such as wira carb, wira injection, etc.. then u know how, where they would install all of the kits in ur car.

yes.. if the ngv kits is a branded kit, im not sure but they should have the best brand, ayam brand, haha i dont know abt the brands much. basicallly, just choose the brand that have a lot of spareparts if the kits malfunction.i heard one of this brand, made in argentina but i dont know the brands name. any expert here would surely help u out.

NGV shop in subang, i duno. like i said, one shop at Batu Caves. superb job. surely, its not City NGV.

richnet

Dec 2, 2009
Penang/PJ/KL
my friend told me that there is 2 types of NGV system. injector type and sequential type. he said, best to get sequential type, more stable

mikro

Nov 16, 2009
I agree, but I was driving iswara carb type, so mixer is the type to go, er, which shop in batu caves, kindly pm me the details. ( Good workmanship and reasonable price seems :wavey: like the best.)

Yesterday the petrol price just increase by RM 0.10 for ron 97. With my salary no increase and the BN government who keep on talking about subsidize rationalization, just need to save guard my expense by getting ngv alternative.

Kindly post shop that you know who can do a good jobs in NGV installation.

I driving iswara Carb manual.

hi guys.....i need to know a few things bout changing from auto to manual.....my gearbox alre kong!!!driving 1.6 wira auto

1.price??
2.place??
3.how long to change??
4.wat procedure to do for JPJ??
5.problems faced after conversion if any......
6.additional info....

thanks in advance for those who can help me!!!