perdana insurance

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
hello,

wanna ask as my current insurance is expiring on april 2017.

car is registered in 1997, turning 20 this year.
NCD 30%
zero claim.

in the past, I have always purchase under 3rd party.

I saw that kurnia and AXA are opens for older cars and giving comprehensive coverage.
3rd party also paying close to RM400.

based on AXA https://www.financial-link.com.my/PremiumLink2/jsp/quote_axa.jsp
Sum Insured at 10000
Basic Premium 573.10
+Loading(15.00%) 85.97
-NCD(30.00%) 197.72
-Discount (10.00%) 46.14
+Goods and Service Tax(6.00%) 24.91
+Stamp Duty 10.00
Premium Payable 450.12

based on kurnia
sum insured at 7000 (MAX)
Premium Payable 550.77

am I missing any other good deals?

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Since it is just 3rd party, how about Liberty Insurance

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Kurnia 7k but pay more?

I bought similar to your AXA quote, only mine having 55% NCD
yeah. precisely, I actually don't really like kurnia..

so are you currently with AXA?
I actually looking for a insurance that support tow, rescue etc..
free

yeah. precisely, I actually don't really like kurnia..

so are you currently with AXA?
I actually looking for a insurance that support tow, rescue etc..
free
Most company have that support, I was with UOA for my 2 cars for many years since my wife's cousin works there. When wife bought new SUV we also insure with them.
Then Tune bought them over and every year renewal time they always ask me to change to 3rd party for my 2 old cars, so I had to use my internal connection to get them insured under comprehensive.
Recently wife's cousin left so now I insure with MPI....lol :rofl:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
oh hi kurt......

tokio marine pun made me an offer, but i think it was the least 'good' deal of the lot...... still strange kurnia made such a poor offer
if you have not called then up, call all of them up.... probably get a better deal by calling them all up.

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
I guess I probably not doing it very right..

i always go poslaju to buy my insurance and renewal of road tax..
hence they also never bother to give me comprehensive..

I guess I probably not doing it very right..

i always go poslaju to buy my insurance and renewal of road tax..
hence they also never bother to give me comprehensive..
Just go with AXA. Basically most Insurance company base Insured price for old cars is RM10k and premium is same at 573.10. Your NCD for next 3 year will also be higher if no claim.
Since only slightly more then 3rd party premium it is worth it dy.....:driver:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Just go with AXA. Basically most Insurance company base Insured price for old cars is RM10k and premium is same at 573.10. Your NCD for next 3 year will also be higher if no claim.
Since only slightly more then 3rd party premium it is worth it dy.....:driver:
yeah, thanks for sharing.

hows the feedback on AXA?
especially on the towing part.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
If towing is your priority, Kurnia towing is efficient as it is in house. Can request for flat bed easily. Can opt for further towing mileage/distance.

But the quote he got from Kurnia, coveraage less RM3k, but pay extra RM100:confused:......lol:rofl:

anyone come accross this carb in malaysia?

maybe me will be the 1st using it.... :rolleyes: