Dunlop formula D01

zeuscc

Jan 11, 2009

After did a few weeks model and price research. Finally I was decided to buy the Dunlop formula D01 as my 4 new tyres, the size is 205/50/16. At first I plan to buy Bridgestone or Toyo tyres, but unfortunately I have to cancel the idea due to budget constraint.

Anyhow, because of just changed the tyre by today, I have no chance to really test the performance of tyre. Anyone of you are using this tyre? Maybe can share some point of views or comment here.

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
Be careful in the rain and tight turns even on roundabouts

zeuscc

Jan 11, 2009
Hi azbro,
You mean the performance of tyre is not so good in wet condition?

Hi angrysnail,
270 per pc, including balancing and aluminum valve

zeuscc

Jan 11, 2009
Hi azbro,
You mean the performance of tyre is not so good in wet condition?

Hi angrysnail,
270 per pc, including balancing and aluminum valve

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
they are cheap thats a fact... but basically for me.. they are rubbish sitting next to sime astar tyres. they easily crack their sidewalls and get out of shape.. meaning they can't be balanced at high speed.. (eg. above 130km/h) well... thats my experience la... but if your luck is good.. u may not face the problem until your tyre totally botak. i sold my D-01 tyres at half price after using it for 3 months... thats how i hate them

Additional Info: I drive hard... hahaha.. so these tyres not for crazy dudes like myself... only suitable for aunties going to market buy vege ones...

blutuik

May 9, 2008
www.cardomain.com
last time i got it $220 per piece on 205/45/16..
but end up with regrets....
this tires are sucks**...doesn't grip....

**sucks for me but who knows maybe there's some1 out there love it..

zeuscc

Jan 11, 2009
seems like a lot of bad comment here. Maybe i was did a wrong decision.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
aiyoo... no wrong or right la.... all depend on your budget mah.

zeuscc

Jan 11, 2009
Ya, I know.. I just worry that I will regret to buy the tyre..
Anyway, Thanks for you all comment. :biggrin:

Sonic Thunder

Jun 23, 2008
mmm...ive been usin dis tyre for nearly 4months on my GTi...i havent encounteres da probs dat is mentioned above oso...
abit noisy coz its an undirectional thread pattern...
other den dat...for trackdays on a budget...i wouldnt mind usin it...grippy...warms up quite well too...
daily driver...depends on hw u drive...
jst my opinion...

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
i used these tyres and still using them till today. as for daily driving these tyres not that bad. it's not meant for performance usage. i got it at rm245 for 205/55/16.

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
yeah im oledi used this tyre before as daily drive, performance not bad in hot & wet day but im agreed this tyre quite noisy but better from korean/taiwan tyre as i used before easily crack at outside sidewall..maybe its depend how u drive ur cars

Hi All,

ANyone heard of this brand ? I am planning to get Card Immobiliser to be install
in my car ...and i see varios of brand available and most of the function are the same but price wise.....Big Diffrent here is some of the quote get from the asking results varios shop near puchong area

1. Black Mamba (RM288 + RM80)
2. Power Guard (RM600) ---the look od this device 95% same as Black Mamba
3. True Guard (RM900) --this one claimed that US product ..but i search thru the net and...