proton wira PCD?

farisbmx

Jul 14, 2009
hi there i cant find the answer tat google. I just want to ask what PCD is proton wira using?

100 or 114.3 ?

Sorry for the newbie question.

Thanks!

---------- Post added at 01:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 AM ----------

mine is proton wira 1.3

lamedrvr

Jan 20, 2010
ahah, good question farisbmx, but i got some more! i'm a newbie too. since that this thread is still new, i would like to know a few things. help me haa sifus!

i owned two cars..a perdana V6 and a satria. are those got the same PCD? if, let say, the rims on sale is PCD 100, can a car with PCD114.3 buy and use em? u see, i once saw an advertisement in mudah.com telling that "...both PCD can use..". if so, what's the point (of the PCD) there?

and what that 'j' is all about? satria rims is 6 j, right? can i use rims with 6.5 or 7 j for example? what's the advantage(s)/disadvantage(s)?

all i know is the rim size (that inches²), 4/5 lugs, and the tyre ratings (H,V,Z rating..). others? still wish to learn from you guys la..

thanks in advance!

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
100 is 100, 114.3 is 114.3. 100 rim canot fix to 114.3 car. perdana is 114.3. if the rim can use both means its got 8 hole, which 114.3 n 100.
j is mean width. wider rim make car more stable of course more heavy n make car track more wide( more heavy fuel consumption).
normal wira, waja rim is 6jj. myvi, vios is 5.5jj. after market rim 15" rim normal is 6.5/7.0 j.
other spec of rim is offset. large offset amount mean rim more inside the car, smaller amount mean rim more out.

lamedrvr

Jan 20, 2010
oh, god bless ya artworkz! i'll buy you a drink if one day we meet haa...thanks!

still got question lor! is it safe to modify from 4, to 5 lugs? or do u guys just replace the...errr...disc, rotor? (i don't know what u guys call the plate that hold the lugs!) with the half-cut (original 5 lugs)? if can modify, where can it be made? if half-cut 5 lugs, what's the price to get it from chop shop, and then how much will it cost to fix it to my car? i don't think it is available at all tyre shop, right? any suggestion/recommendation?

thanks again!!

p/s: err...sorry farisbmx for/if you think i hijacking ur thread, but i guess, we share a new infos, right?

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
it is called knuckle, you have to change the knuckles if you want to convert to 5 lugs.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
have many way to convert from 4 to 5. change knucle is easy way but u need to find the `ngam` 1, den baru can change. wira can use FTO knuckle is i m not wrong. other way is custom made a spacer/adator ( saw a myvi with 18" use this method to put 114.3 rim at eramaju). or u can takeout bearing hub to drill hole n the drum/disc also need to drill (gsr 114.3 change back to 100 use this method)( can do at mechine shop).

farisbmx

Jul 14, 2009
hey bro its ok i dont mind reading. Because the other day i was talking with this guy is it possible to change the knuckle and he said no!.

I learn something new. But anyway another question. This is my scenario.

I want to buy a rim then send for spray then bring to tyre shop to change tyre. But i want to use this tyre size.

205/50 R15 TOYO T1R so what rims must i get? I mean of cos now i know its PCD100 any other things to look out for?

I dont want to be cheated when i buy the rim when i say "hello uncle can this rim fit toyo 205/50R15?" then he say can can no problem then at last cannot fit rim to small or rim too big for the tyre.

Err you guys get what i mean right?

ANyway thanks again!!!

lamedrvr

Jan 20, 2010
ah again, good explaination...and knuckles! hmmm....

so, what knuckles (with 5 lugs, of course!) can 'ngam' with my perdana v6? errr...is it safe for a custom made knuckle to run at high speed? don't have problem with insurance ke if something happen? and what's the 'normal' offset for perdana & satria? i don't think i need a tyre too inside or too outside lah right now...

thanks again sifus!

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
for wira, can use fto if wan go to 5 nut. for perdana...i guess can try galant ec5a vr-4.
or juz make custom wheel hub. custom wheel hub is easy thing for our malaysian. quite alot gsr drill hole from 114.3 to 100. no problem at all.
normal after market rim is 15/16 x 6.5/7.0jj with +38(around)offset .

wider rim is make cornering more precise due to make tyre side wall more firm. 205 tyre perfect match with 7.0 jj rim. if put in 6.5jj rim still ok but 7.0 ll more perfect.

205 tyre can fix in 6.0/6.5/7.0 jj rim, just which wan more perfect combination.

Feb 25, 2009
just wanna ask what rim size ...the jj is a gud size if i wanna put 18 in on my wira and the tire size?

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
if no modification at car body/arch, 7" /7.5" with 42 +/- offset is ok but first is hard to find 18" 4 hole 100pcd rim. most 18" rim is 8". so quite imposibble to get 18x7.0/7.5jj. if use 18x8jj rim, arch/car body might need some modification.
about tyre can use 205/40/18.