Taiwan Rim comparison: Advanti vs KR vs K-Speed

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Hi guys...

Anyone here using the above taiwan rims? How's the performance? Pls share ur comment and feedback about those brand...

I cant decide go for which brand yet, but KR seems the lightest among that 3 brand, but the the durability i not sure, scare the KR easy to dent compared among others...

:D

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
err.. performance? how to gauge rim's performance? :P

ok la generally all taiwan rims are same quality.. kr is the lightest.. im using 16" kr.. so far so good!

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
beatnik said:
err.. performance? how to gauge rim's performance? :P

ok la generally all taiwan rims are same quality.. kr is the lightest.. im using 16" kr.. so far so good!
how much u bought? the model i target today is RM1050 for 16", a bit shock when heard... but i dun like the colour of the rim is sprayed on, not the natural metal colour... scare those sprayed colour wont so tahan...

aiks... :p

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh...didnt know kr lightest...but then...k speed is the heaviest among all...but mayb more durable...mayb advanti is just gam gam? light n also quite durable?hehehe

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Yong_5290 said:
oh...didnt know kr lightest...but then...k speed is the heaviest among all...but mayb more durable...mayb advanti is just gam gam? light n also quite durable?hehehe
i wan shiok when carrying the KR, i was WTF, so light, :eek: ...

but dunno it durability, that's y open a thread to discuss...

anywhere, how about enkei? i saw a model, 5 spoke was selling 10xx for 16", gold colour 1... i tot enkei should be quite expensive right?

:confused:

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
i think should be local enkei or thailand enkei.......thats y so cheap.....even my fren saw a set 16" enkei....at 800++ not more than 900......but the style is a bit old la....

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
NiCkY7 said:
how much u bought? the model i target today is RM1050 for 16", a bit shock when heard... but i dun like the colour of the rim is sprayed on, not the natural metal colour... scare those sprayed colour wont so tahan...

aiks... :p
bought long time edi.. last time i inspect, no dents.. just some scratches
btw your price is quite cheap for 16"

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
fake SSR ?

hey stanley,

does titan sell coilover kit which consist of coilover sleeves, nuts, upper hat?
coilover sleeves is 51mm ID..

if u do have,..what is the sleeves made out of? and what's the height of the sleeves? price is good too...