increase pick up for kancil 660

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
ruffryder18 said:
experts pls tell the ways of how to increase the pick up power for a kancil 660.
and pls tell how much it cost to do so.
1. Change Air Filter - RM300 ono

2. Change exhaust system.
Extractor - RM 300 ono
Piping 1.5" Diameter - RM 200 ono
Muffler (your choice) - RM 200 ono

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
ninja_iga said:
well

you may find having a fully ported and polished head with cams help alot with the revs and pick up :)

slightly lightened fly-wheel helps plenty too :)
buy over ninja_iga's car also would be a great idea. still a kancil 660 M/T. NO turbo ! Only Powerzone-d, only TiTan-ed !! hahahaha.. that's if he wants to sell his car. well, he wanted to. :P

free promo for u stan..

elaine2284

Jul 3, 2004
Cheras, KL
yeah yeah... highly recommended tho...
u can fly with stan's reindeer...
u'll be #1 on genting uphill & downhill.... + FF / k-car drift..
no jokes
:D:D:D

but ofcoz 1st of all u must have some great skills like stan... ;)

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
how much for titan?
is it bumpy? comfortale? lowered how much?
i dun wish to lowered too much..even half inch..i wish to make it higher...any suggestion?

ruffryder18

Jul 3, 2005
klang,selangor
s-afc for standard kancil 660

can i fix a s-afc for standard kancil 660?how does it works?
does it give power to the car?how much if its possible to fix a s-afc?

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
howiechoo

it's RM1800. Can be comfortable, and lowered too :)
if you're like me, i opt for more performance(Tarmac Rally spec), but pretty ok, most of my passengers didnt complain :)

you only go higher IF you're a rally car. hahaha

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
safc?? kancil 660 is injector or carbie.. new kancil ar? i duno.. but de cheapest way is always .. sell ur car n buy stanley's ! ehehe.. 1 day modification... u noneed to go mod.. its already fullly modded.. satisfection guarentied ekekeke..

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
wetwetwater said:
1. Change Air Filter - RM300 ono

2. Change exhaust system.
Extractor - RM 300 ono
Piping 1.5" Diameter - RM 200 ono
Muffler (your choice) - RM 200 ono
does that improve a lot of performance? can a kancil be supercharged? i think getting a turbocharger sounds like a better idea. have seen some kancils (or rather heard) with turboed engines. in my opinion, kancils are very fast cars because of their light chassis so there's a lot of potential locked in there ;) just not sure about safety and stability...

When looking at oversea selling Motul 800 road racing 2T for +-US$17 and we are getting it at +-RM133 per bottle, I think it is too much. So, I'm wondering if volume can bring down the price a bit. Mix product purchasing also can, like x bottle of different engine oil + x bottle of different 2T.