Gates & Mmc Timing Belt

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
it's time for me to change my timing belts & etc......for my perdana V6

i heard there's a variant for me to choose either GATES or MMC....unfortunately,too many fake MMC nowadays....

any suggestion or opinions for me???? coz i think it might useful to me....

:smokin: PLS POST IT UP.....:smokin:

Thx in advance.....!

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
waiting 4 a few replies 2..hehhehee... need 2 change mine soon. using 4g91....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
if u scared about those fake mmc belt,go for gates.they are big company
producing automotive parts for worldwide.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
if u scared about those fake mmc belt,go for gates.they are big company
producing automotive parts for worldwide.
will out there oso got fake Gates????....just curious to know...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
wat abt Power ??? der is such a brand right?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
will out there oso got fake Gates????....just curious to know...
i don't think so but everything is possible.gates come in a box complete with
bearing n belt tensioner.there's a hologram sticker on the box.(nokia also got
fake hologram sticker...hehehe).but the posibility of u buying a fake gates belt
is low as i never heard of a fake gates before.i ask my friend before who own
spare parts shop before about gates.btw,i'm gates user too.
wat abt Power ??? der is such a brand right?
yup,there is such brand as power but the price is very expansive.it tend to
be 3 time stronger then oem counter part.so let say ur belt last for 80k,power
will last at least 150k km.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i found a look alike gate
packing looks the same
logo same
but the G represents another brand
please read properly :D

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
anyone can post up the link to gates website address....pls..

Trust me, I had the same expression as you, “WTF, is that real?” Well apparently it is real, the fact that its upside down that is. Taken at the Moscow International Airport, it is not known whether the car is real or made out of plastic, but I reckon it’s plastic. I doubt if Mercedes really would stick half a ton of E-Class on a ceiling. It’s a really good marketing propaganda if you ask me, we...